We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
123
64
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
64
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardhappy atmospherepeaceful locationlovely view of the baybus stopearly hours of the morningvaried and plentifulbreakfast and dinnerdifferent nationalitiesbrilliant hotelreception areareception staffsuperior roomvisited this hotelwalk into townevery eveningpool bar
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 216 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Ok, so staff was the thing that made my stay really great! (Maria you are a little gem!)
Food was above average for me, always something to eat. And their icecream was so nice! Lot to choose from and if you only want a sallad there where plenty to choose from.
BBQ night was good, but would have been great if meat was not cooked so hard.

So, i had room 423 in the annex (closest to the pool, second floor). I was actually feeling very cramped. I would not like to be two persons in a room that small (bathroom OK!). I actually asked if i could pay for a bigger room but ended up using the second bed as a place to have my suitcase and other stuff on. If going back i would opt for the rooms that are 35sm.
Internet was 50euro for 14 days wich surprised me a tad as the last time i had to pay for that was in Turkey 8-isch years ago :-)

I must add that the beds are semi hard, and one REALLY has to get used to the noise from the AC even at the slowest speed.

Nice new sunbeds at the pool and always a lot free. Pool is only 120cm-70cm so just for cooling off really. I was at the small beach once but did not like the stones and water was kinda murky.

There are some training equipment in the basement, multistation 60kg, treadmill (take it easy the band is worn) a crunch bench and flat/incline with small bar around 40kg also two dumbell grips.

Car rental just other side of street, further up the expensive supermarket, i did buy some water but drank the water in the room because it was tasty enough!

All in all i had a great and very relaxed stay for 2 weeks, only adults and no walking in corridors after 23:00. Almost everyone did not obey the dresscode at dinner though. (males)
Conclusion: Very good, could have been a tad better :-)

Room Tip: Go for the largest they got!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KillerwhaleTRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Vasia Ormos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

I would like to thank you for your kind review!
Your comments were forwarded and received with great pleasure from all the people at Vasia Hotels!
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at our hotel!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Greetings from Crete

Dimitris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

+ very nice and friendly staff
+ food decent but a little repetitious (although I really liked the lamb and beef for dinner)
+ good location - nice view and quiet but close to town
- gym facilities weak if someone intends to work out intensely
- weak wifi coverage in the second building

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jakub P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Vasia Ormos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Jackub,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and also thank you for your nice comments about food , staff and location.
Regarding wifi & gym we will try our best to provide better services in the future

Greetings from Crete

Dimitris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Vasia Ormos has a 16 yrs age limit and is situated a little bit outside Agios Nikolaus. It takes apx. 25-30 minutes to walk in to town. (Agios Nikolaos is very charming, so a visit is absolutely recommended) The hotel itself is nice, and all the staff very friendly. We stayed with HB (breakfast and dinner) and the food was good even if you sometimes can get a little bored whith buffe every evening. The on site a la carte restaurant was unfortenatly closed during our visit. There are a couple of restaurantes nearby for lunch (or an alternativ dinner) if you do not want to walk in to Agios Nicolaos. Nice mix of guests from different parts of the world

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smalgangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Just returned from this lovely hotel. Can't believe we managed to find this little gem! Every single member of staff including the Manager are friendly and very helpful. The bedrooms are spotless and modern and the beds very comfortable. We had a spectacular sea view overlooking the town of Agios Nikolaos which is a 20 minute walk to get too or you can catch a bus across the road from the hotel. The food was excellent - always a good choice and always hot. This was our first visit to Crete and this hotel but hopefully it won't be our last

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank sally590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Vasia Ormos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you so much for all your kind comments!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to welcome you back to Vasia Ormos!

Greetings from Crete

Dimitris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my friend have just returned from a week at Vasia Ormos. The hotel is fantastic - really modern and spotlessly clean. There are 2 pools so even though the hotel was quite full we never felt overcrowded and always had space around the pool. The staff are all really friendly and accommodating - I like sangria, which they don't have on the menu but they were more than happy to make me one everyday. We arrived late (midnight) and had a very warm welcome with a meal prepared for us. The food was all well-cooked with different options every night. Bart, who did the evening entertainment, was great & accommodated for the different types of guests - we were some of the only English there, with lots of Dutch & Belgians who were all really friendly!
The local area is great - we took a taxi into the town a few times (€5-6) and did a day trip to Spinalonga (booked at the place opposite the hotel).
Would definitely recommend for friends & couples who want a relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Harriet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Vasia Ormos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

I would like to thank you for your kind review!
Your comments were forwarded and received with great pleasure from all the people at Vasia Hotels!
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at our hotel!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Greetings from Crete

Dimitris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews