We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
9
12
5
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
12
5
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Public pool. Bert small room. All arrivals the same day, so you can’t change. We arriverat late and got such a bad room we had to change hotel. If you get room facing the pool and sea it’s probably ok.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mattias E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Breathtaking view!! Less than a minute walking to the beach and 10 from the city centrer! All the staff friendly and helpful! My room was cosy and comfortable. The cleaning ladies are doing a great job keeping the room spotless!! We have already planned to come next year !! I will definitely suggest it to you all !!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kostas X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Great facilities next to the beach. The service there was great and the whole staff was really friendly. The rooms were cleaned every day and the pool was also very clean. In addition, there were a lot of spectacular beaches nearby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Manos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We spent a couple of days in Blu Acqua with a bunch of friends in August and left only with positive feelings!
High quality service, great breakfast and breathtaking sea view are only some of the great things I can recall.

P.s. Thanks Giannis for making our holidays special!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank mkanakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

The Blu Acqua shares its grounds with the Blue River hotel which is next door as well as apartments on site. However, this should not discourage anyone from staying here. We spent 2 weeks at Blue Acqua and can't find much to fault other than the air conditioner in the room was a little noisy due to the winds picking up at night.

The staff are some of the best I have come across, friendly and always willing to help if they can. As some have also written the pool is also used by the locals on the weekend and can get busy. The pool has its own life guard on duty at all times.

Some people have said that swimming in the sea at Almyros beach is cold. If you swim at the river end yes it is, however we found that if you moved up the beach toward the water sport rental area the water is much warmer. It's really shallow and you can walk out for quite a bit before you are chest height in the water. So, yes good for kids.

There are runners on the beach as well that can take orders for the hotel restaurant if you want to spend all day on the beach without moving from your sun bed.

The town of Agios Nikolaos is about a 20 min walk, don't be fooled into thinking the first marina you come to is the town though, it is actually up the hill and down the other side towards the lake. Taxis cost around 8€ if you don't want to walk back at night.

Overall this hotel is a gem. Super staff and a great location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kirstyalx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews