We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near all amenities, very clean hotel with great city views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sissy Village Hotel
Ranked #69 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Clean hotel rooms, fresh city views, near shops, grocery stores and beach, relatively modern style, free internet, very kind staff, large plasma tv, beautiful balconies, coffee - tea kettle, comfortable beds, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calliroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016

A very good selection if you want to be close to the city of Chania but avoid the traffic jam and the noise of Chania. At the same time it is close to the city aprox 10 minutes by car.
Very big and clean rooms, nice pool and helpful and polite staff.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We've been going to sissy for a number of years now , we've made friends with George and his staff . The hotel rooms and facilities are excellent , very clean and well kept hotel . Lovely pool area , tennis courts and gym . Nothing is too much trouble for George and his staff , always a smile and a hello . Plenty of car parking below the hotel and a washroom and computer room . Plenty of eating places , our favourite being the chicken shack , lovely meals and service . Plenty of supermarkets and bakery's , a little hive of activity . Will keep coming back

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice especially the ones with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank madgie423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The Sissy Village is a cluster of suites surrounding a beautiful pool and garden area. Everything is meticulously kept, the staff is unfailingly cheerful and George is the concerned and very attentive host. The Villlage is located in a sleepy little suburb town of Chania, offers all the restaurants and grocery stores you will need, and has a bus that goes directly into downtown Chania. It is centrally located in the Akrotiri Peninsula, a location filled with historic sites, magnificent beaches, mountain drives that will take your breath away, and a very friendly population. Make sure to have a meal or two at the Bella Pizza just down the street. Visit the area and make sure you stay at Sissy Village!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JRAsFishBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I liked the room, was large and comfortable, with equipped kitchen, large bed, sofas. Αll balconies overlook the pool, which is very clean too. It is a very clean and tidy hotel all year long, is located in Kounoupidiana, 9 km away from Chania, but its location is very central with supermarkets and cafes around. Suitable for families, couples and military.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Georgia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

When I moved to Crete I stayed at this hotel for about 3 weeks. The staff was very attentive and the accommodations were nice. The suites are surprisingly large and inviting. The village around the hotel is full of good eats and friendly people. This place is also pet friendly which was a big plus. The dog and I enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Sissy Hotel to others.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
7  Thank ejfiaschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile


We are giving this hotel the prestigious 5 goats of excellence. We like to rate our hotel in different countries based on a highly recognized character. If you have been to Greece or any Greek islands you already know about the goats. If not then you will learn that they are cute and are everywhere. Some occur much more in certain areas and by certain establishments such as hotels, tavernas, and beaches. Our 5 goats of excellence means that there is none inhabiting the area of this hotel, no goat smell or goat poop. Just delicious goat items to eat. This hotel is nice, clean, quiet, walking to lots of out favorite places to eat and sweet shops, cafes for frappé a. The pool is excellent clean refreshing and deep. Staff is friendly. One little complaint is you can't use the gym until 7:30 am which I'd like to get in there at 5 - am. And the pool swimming hours don't start till 9:30 am other then that, we love it here for a couples days when we first arrive to relax before we head off the hikes and other parts of the island.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
14.8 km away
Blazis House
Blazis House
#72 of 111 in Chania Town
15 reviews
1.8 km away
Monte Vardia
Monte Vardia
#29 of 111 in Chania Town
155 reviews
3.9 km away
Theofilos City Hotel
Theofilos City Hotel
#64 of 111 in Chania Town
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Esplanade Hotel Apartments
Esplanade Hotel Apartments
#38 of 111 in Chania Town
127 reviews
2.8 km away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 111 in Chania Town
684 reviews
3.8 km away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#24 of 111 in Chania Town
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sissy Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sissy Village Hotel

Address: Chania Town, Crete, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#5 Spa Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: $113 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sissy Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sissy Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sissy Village Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing