We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
22
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016

A very good selection if you want to be close to the city of Chania but avoid the traffic jam and the noise of Chania. At the same time it is close to the city aprox 10 minutes by car.
Very big and clean rooms, nice pool and helpful and polite staff.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2016

We've been going to sissy for a number of years now , we've made friends with George and his staff . The hotel rooms and facilities are excellent , very clean and well kept hotel . Lovely pool area , tennis courts and gym . Nothing is too much trouble for George and his staff , always a smile and a hello . Plenty of car parking below the hotel and a washroom and computer room . Plenty of eating places , our favourite being the chicken shack , lovely meals and service . Plenty of supermarkets and bakery's , a little hive of activity . Will keep coming back

Room tip: All rooms are very nice especially the ones with pool view
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank madgie423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2016

The Sissy Village is a cluster of suites surrounding a beautiful pool and garden area. Everything is meticulously kept, the staff is unfailingly cheerful and George is the concerned and very attentive host. The Villlage is located in a sleepy little suburb town of Chania, offers all the restaurants and grocery stores you will need, and has a bus that goes directly into downtown Chania. It is centrally located in the Akrotiri Peninsula, a location filled with historic sites, magnificent beaches, mountain drives that will take your breath away, and a very friendly population. Make sure to have a meal or two at the Bella Pizza just down the street. Visit the area and make sure you stay at Sissy Village!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JRAsFishBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015

I liked the room, was large and comfortable, with equipped kitchen, large bed, sofas. Αll balconies overlook the pool, which is very clean too. It is a very clean and tidy hotel all year long, is located in Kounoupidiana, 9 km away from Chania, but its location is very central with supermarkets and cafes around. Suitable for families, couples and military.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Georgia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile


We are giving this hotel the prestigious 5 goats of excellence. We like to rate our hotel in different countries based on a highly recognized character. If you have been to Greece or any Greek islands you already know about the goats. If not then you will learn that they are cute and are everywhere. Some occur much more in certain areas and by certain establishments such as hotels, tavernas, and beaches. Our 5 goats of excellence means that there is none inhabiting the area of this hotel, no goat smell or goat poop. Just delicious goat items to eat. This hotel is nice, clean, quiet, walking to lots of out favorite places to eat and sweet shops, cafes for frappé a. The pool is excellent clean refreshing and deep. Staff is friendly. One little complaint is you can't use the gym until 7:30 am which I'd like to get in there at 5 - am. And the pool swimming hours don't start till 9:30 am other then that, we love it here for a couples days when we first arrive to relax before we head off the hikes and other parts of the island.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews