We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
108
49
19
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
49
19
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juice bar venetian harbour filtered water old town honey cake a harbour view room public parking quaint hotel would stay here again perfect location late check beautiful room a wonderful stay late at night exploring chania first floor small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 182 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We booked this hotel for a 4 night stay. From the initial booking and throughout our stay the staff were helpful, polite and friendly, even down to organising an electric kettle in our room as my other half likes his morning cuppa! We had requested a harbour view room and we got it. Whilst the room is simply furnished, it is more an adequate but it is clean which is the main thing. The bathroom is slightly on the small side and it is more comfortable to back into the toilet! The water is hot and there is good pressure on the shower. Breakfast is served at the little cafe next door - again very friendly and helpful staff. It is worth paying for the breakfast as English breakfast served elsewhere is most definitely not English breakfast! If we returned to Chania, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianeTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

The 3 rooms on the first floor really need a renovation. I stayed in one of them, so my review is based on that and not on the renovated rooms that seem really nice on the web.

I spoke with the owners (who were very friendly and very helpful) and said that they would renovate this winter and turn the three rooms into two.

The view to the old harbour is nice, but you get some smell from the restaurants that are just beneath the hotel.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Lovely small hotel,situated on the harbour.our room had a balcony so we could sit and watch the sea ,boats and world go by. Situated in the heart of the old town,near to some great restaurants on the the same street....A bit noisy at night but nothing to stress over.great welcome....

Room Tip: Sea view with a balconny
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015

Lovely hotel right on the harbour. Our room had a small balcony where we could sit and watch the activities in the harbour and all the people walking by. It was great. The room was lovely with a good bed and small shower room. But the one downside of the location was the night time noise of the people in the bars below. The staff were very friendly and helpful indeed. Breakfast in the cafe below was not as good as others we have had in Crete but there are plenty of other laces to go.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015

This is a historic hotel. The building dates back to the 1600's. Very simple but clean rooms. Bathrooms are small but the shower is hot. The staff is very nice, especially Sophia! The view though is the reason to stay at this hotel. Unbelievable view of the Harbor which we enjoyed from our balcony (get a balcony room). Price is very reasonable. Visit the smoothy shop next door for a quick breakfast! Only major drawback is parking. You have to park far and drag your suitcases to the hotel if arriving or departing after 10 am in the morning. That part was a challenge but we managed.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 171md123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews