We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
291
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town an oasis of peace incredible stay staff were incredibly helpful great recommendations great boutique stayed here for four nights perfect location packed breakfast coffee machine hotel is centrally located rooms are modern nice breakfast our honeymoon narrow streets excellent hotel mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 312 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Top class, all the way. Rooms, staff and location is all in a class above hotels in general and in a tourist area specific. We were lucky to get a room due to a cancalation and our only regret is that we only had one night in this great place. We will for sure be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larsbW1186KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Awesome stay!!! This was a really charming little hotel on a quaint street. The front desk clerks over the span of the three days we stayed there were so welcoming and helpful as we decided where to eat, what day trips to take, etc. They even provided us with beach towels for our day trips! Our room was awesome – they definitely made the best use of little space, but our family of four was very comfortable. We had the Yasmine suite so there was a nice loft upstairs for us to get a little separation from the kids. There was a roof-top deck but we didn’t spend any time there because it was really too hot. We all enjoyed the breakfast buffet with a large variety of items (although small-ish quantities of everything so get there on the early side!). The location was perfect for walking to wonderful restaurants on the water, wandering through the old town, and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CLTJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

This was a great little boutique hotel. We reserved a room with a loft and we were very happy. They had all the amenities you could need, a good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. They even had a wooden rocking horse and cup in our room for our son! The crib was already in our room and ready to go. The only minor negative is because it's in the old city you must park and lug your luggage to the hotel. It's down some steps as well. However I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hookem2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We LOVED our stay at the Fatma. Our room was a lovely space to relax in after a day of sight seeing. The staff was extremely helpful with recommendations for beautiful beaches and made arrangements for travel to and from the airport and even coordinated our car rental. The location is outstanding as the Fatma is located on a picturesque narrow quiet pedestrian only cobblestone road with shopping and restaurants just out the door. Amenities such as AC, WiFi, hair dryer, coffee machine and beach towels were also appreciated.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianna G, General Manager at Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear Deborah, let us start by saying that it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We really love the fact, that we could offer you a wonderful experience and make your time in Chania even better. We sincerely hope to have you again any time and make your stay again a relaxing and soothing experience. Best regards, Marianna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

A charming hotel situated in the Old Town. If you are not looking for a resort with a pool but a Hotel that offers an ideal location for exploring Old Town Chania, then this is the place. Small in size but big on charm and service. Couldnt ask for more. Tips: Ask the Hotel to arrange pick up at the airport so that the driver can hjelp with the luggage as the Old Town is pedestrian only.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a room on the top floor that had its own small terrace. A real added bonus.
Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianna G, General Manager at Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear guests, thank you for the positive feedback. We are very happy to know, that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope we have offered you that what you were looking for, and wish to have you again as our guests. Kind regards, Marianna Gypaki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews