We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
292
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town docking station incredible stay nice rooftop terrace staff were incredibly helpful great recommendations great boutique stayed here for four nights perfect location packed breakfast coffee machine rooms are modern nice breakfast our honeymoon narrow streets comfortable bed superb hotel
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 313 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Excellent choise.
Manolis, Eleni are very friendly stuff (!), clean and very well equipped space, excellent breakfast ( real freshly squeezed orange juice ) In the heard of the old town.
We will comeback for sure

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank quickfilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGypaki, General Manager at Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Mr Spiros, thank you dearly for your kind feedback. A good feedback gives us the push to aim to even higher goals. It was a pleasure having you and we would be delighted to get to have you back anytime. Best regards, Marianna Gypaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

We spent four thoroughly enjoyable nights at this hotel.

One street back from the harbour, it is a stylish, modernised building of only six rooms of the highest standard - as are the pubic areas. The hotel offers the luxury facilities one could expect from 5-star accommodation, accepting it is a small establishment. The staff are gracious and endlessly helpful.

Two points to note. Breakfast, which is suburb, is not served until 9am - a bit late for early riser who are get up and go; but the hotel does offer an in-room alternative for those who want it. Rooms with lovely outside sitting areas overlooking the courtyard are exposed to the music played in the ground floor sitting/dining area; it is well chosen and relaxing, but does permeate the bedroom when the door is open.  Neither of these points detract from a wonderful overall experience.

So, highly recommended in every respect.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGypaki, General Manager at Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Brian, thank you for your kind feedback on us. The biggest award for us is that our guests are leaving Fatma with the best of experiences and with a feeling of longing. A later breakfast is a more relaxing one. Trying to escape from the busy everyday routine, we try to keep a relaxing mood, spread a relaxing feeling, a cozy, just-like-home feeling. To achieve that, we adjust the music to a little more low key tones. We wish to get to have you with us anytime, to offer you the best of services. Best regards, Marianna Gypaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017

I must congratulate Mrs Marianna for showing everyone what Greek hospitality actually means!!!! You really have a feeling that you are staying at a friends home .......the hotel itself is a little gem in a beautiful spot in the old town ....just flawless..!! We visited restaurants and cafes recommended by our host which were fantastic....and throughout our three day stay we always had the feeling that someone is taking real good care of us!! Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stavySalonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGypaki, General Manager at Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your lovely, positive feedback! Our goal it make you happy and content, keep you satisfied and create with you the best of memories. If we succeed at that, then it’s all worth it! Making you feel like being at a friend’s home, is all the more awarding for us! Thank you for being with us and we wish to have anytime back again! Best of wishes, Marianna Gypaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Fatma Hanoum is the best choice for a visitor to the city of Chania. I would have absolutely nothing negative to comment, the whole experience was perfect.
The location, excellent, in one of the small streets of the old city, next to everything and yet very quiet and just 50 steps to the seaside.
The room, everything new, freshly painted (although the hotel is new), with all equipment of the highest quality (even a docking station for my iPhone in the room!).
The building and decoration, excellent, there must have been a great decorator and architect working there!
The breakfast, personalized and great as well.
Cleanliness, another excellent, 5 star!
But most of all, Mrs Marianna and Mrs. Eleni were just so helpful, professional and polite!
When we go back to Chania, this is definitely the place to stay. It is the definition of an excellent boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGypaki, General Manager at Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear Kostis, thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are overly happy to receive such kind words and to get to know, that the location, the services, everything, us were to your liking. It was an honor having you with, and we are looking forward receiving you again, to put our cornerstone into creating with you the loveliest memories. The warmest wishes, Marianna Gypaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Once again I enjoyed the great hospital from the Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel!
The staff is amazing helpful, the rooms comfy and the breakfast is great! I highly recommend this place if you plan to visit and stay in the old town Chania!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGypaki, General Manager at Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear Nick, thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure having you with us again and we are always looking forward having you again with us! Your recommendation is an honor for us! Thank you once more for choosing us! Best regards, Marianna Gypaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews