We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nikos Apartments(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Ottomane(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Filoxenia(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splanzia(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Odos Oneiron(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bozzali(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
1,130
253
32
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
253
32
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet endold townsea viewvenetian harbourfresh orange juiceexcellent hotelperfect locationwater fronthotel is locatedwatch the worldsuperior suiteexcellent breakfastbreakfast roomreception staffthird floorsmall balconyharbour front
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Great location on the old Venetian Port. A nice short walk along the sea to the main area of town. The rooms were modern and well appointed. The rooms were spotless. We switched to a suite after a day and could have spent weeks there instead of 3 nights. What really makes this hotel special is the staff. They ere always pleasant, friendly, and accomadating. Special requests were always granted if possible. Any request for reservations for restaurants, tours, or in my case a horse and wagon ride to dinner for my birthday were made with a big smile. I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed six nights and were sad to leave. Wonderful hotel, excellent staff and perfect harbourside location.
Throughly deserves it's high level of recognition. Close to the town centre and 15 mins from the bus station.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank t_cooperjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

This is a wonderful place, located directly at the beautiful Venetian harbor of Chania, the location could not be better. The rooms are relatively small but very nicely designed with a beautiful shower bath, all very tasteful.
The breakfast is excellent, Cretian and continental food, very rich and tasty. The service is excellent too, tables are also outside, no wishes are left open. The personal at the reception is always very friendly, competent and extremely helpful.
In summary a wonderful hotel at the hard to beat location with excellent breakfast, fantastic personnel and a perfect owner/manager

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rainers931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We stayed for two weeks. Found reception, waiting & bar staff to be lovely, friendly & efficient. All common areas super-clean & comfortable. Breakfast very good.. What let our stay down was second week, when our room was barely serviced, apart from changing bed-linen & towels. Absolutely NO cleaning done anywhere- its not a good sign when you have to call down to reception to request toilet roll to be replenished!!!!!! Perhaps this should have been an indication that standards were not being maintained........ Such a shame, as all other aspects of our stay were so good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wotsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Visited with my wife, for two nights.
View from entrance is amazing - on the port and lighthouse.
Great spot to start a tour of the old Chania city.
Breakfast is included and very generous, and they also offer to bring the breakfast to the room, no charge, if you want a private breakfast at the room's balcony.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews