We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
1,194
264
33
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
264
33
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet end old town sea view venetian harbour wonderful hotel perfect location fresh orange juice water front hotel is located superior suite harbour side watch the world breakfast was excellent breakfast room reception staff third floor small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Great location on the old Venetian Port. A nice short walk along the sea to the main area of town. The rooms were modern and well appointed. The rooms were spotless. We switched to a suite after a day and could have spent weeks there instead of 3 nights. What really makes this hotel special is the staff. They ere always pleasant, friendly, and accomadating. Special requests were always granted if possible. Any request for reservations for restaurants, tours, or in my case a horse and wagon ride to dinner for my birthday were made with a big smile. I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed six nights and were sad to leave. Wonderful hotel, excellent staff and perfect harbourside location.
Throughly deserves it's high level of recognition. Close to the town centre and 15 mins from the bus station.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank t_cooperjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

This is a wonderful place, located directly at the beautiful Venetian harbor of Chania, the location could not be better. The rooms are relatively small but very nicely designed with a beautiful shower bath, all very tasteful.
The breakfast is excellent, Cretian and continental food, very rich and tasty. The service is excellent too, tables are also outside, no wishes are left open. The personal at the reception is always very friendly, competent and extremely helpful.
In summary a wonderful hotel at the hard to beat location with excellent breakfast, fantastic personnel and a perfect owner/manager

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rainers931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We stayed for two weeks. Found reception, waiting & bar staff to be lovely, friendly & efficient. All common areas super-clean & comfortable. Breakfast very good.. What let our stay down was second week, when our room was barely serviced, apart from changing bed-linen & towels. Absolutely NO cleaning done anywhere- its not a good sign when you have to call down to reception to request toilet roll to be replenished!!!!!! Perhaps this should have been an indication that standards were not being maintained........ Such a shame, as all other aspects of our stay were so good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wotsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Visited with my wife, for two nights.
View from entrance is amazing - on the port and lighthouse.
Great spot to start a tour of the old Chania city.
Breakfast is included and very generous, and they also offer to bring the breakfast to the room, no charge, if you want a private breakfast at the room's balcony.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews