We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Canea Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Canea Mare Hotel
Ranked #46 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Reviewed 5 September 2008

Stayed here for one week. Basic amenities in room, very clean, and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Internet facilities available, also has a small game room with video games and airhockey tables. The bus stop to Chania is conveniently right in front of the hotel, and beach is very nearby. Pool area also nice with bar & food available. Was overall very pleased, recommended as an excellent choice for a 3 star-type hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BlackDahlia47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Canea Mare Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2007

My husband and I spent 6 days at the Canea Mare Hotel in Agia Marina. The hotel is very well located and has a bus stop right at the front of the hotel. The rooms are clean and large. Ask for a room on an upper floor. We were on the main floor and even though we had 2 balconies, we could not enjoy them since we had no view. We enjoyed our stay there very much and would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SabrinaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Norway
125
Reviewed 25 August 2003

Canea Mare is a modern, newly renovated and beautifully design, three star hotel. I have been there many times and I will stay there again next time I go to Crete. It is located in Agia Marina, only 9 km from the fascinating cosmopolitan Town of Chania. Within 50 meters there is an endless Sandy Beach, with sheltered Cafes and Taverns and Water Sports in the clean blue Cretan Sea. Hotel facilities include a fine Restaurant, a comfortable Bar, TV-Video Lounge and a fully equipped Gymnasium, Billiard, Table Tennis, Sauna. The friendly Reception Staff will help you with Car and Bike rentals, booking Tours and Trips from the Hotel's location in the heart of Agia Marina and the City of Chania.

25  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: de kamers op de 2e verdieping achterzijde zijn rustig.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willemdubbeldam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 05Marianne1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.2 km away
Hotel Atlantida Mare
Hotel Atlantida Mare
#12 of 31 in Agia Marina
98 reviews
4.9 km away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
348 reviews
15.2 km away
Sunrise Studios
Sunrise Studios
#64 of 111 in Chania Town
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Minerva Dore
Minerva Dore
#27 of 31 in Agia Marina
44 reviews
0.4 km away
Alexia Beach Hotel
Alexia Beach Hotel
#22 of 31 in Agia Marina
39 reviews
9.3 km away
Hotel Filoxenia
Hotel Filoxenia
#74 of 111 in Chania Town
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canea Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canea Mare Hotel

Address: Agia Marina, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: $39 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canea Mare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canea Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canea Mare Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing