We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
178
15
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
15
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop garden bottle of wine family vineyard fresh fruit week visit to greece the owner old town allergic to cats homemade raki rooms are gorgeous home from home quiet street stocked fridge room suite canopy bed cretan hospitality hiring a car
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 201 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this old family palazzio in an little alley in the middle of Chania. The room was an amazing mix of old history and modern comfort. We felt like personal guests of the owners, and they really went to lenghts to make our stay a rememberable one :-)

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kemmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Palazzo Di Pietro is truly a magical find in the middle of the Old Town in Chania. But what made our stay unforgettable is not the exquisite hotel, or the comfortable bed sprinkled with rose petals, or the biggest bowl of welcome fruit we’ve ever seen, or the free bottle of wine and raki, but the owner herself, Eleutheria. She did everything she could to make sure our 10th year anniversary was perfect in every way. We casually mentioned that we wanted to have a church blessing, and she connected us to the priest of the nearby church (she told us she painted the altar). She even came to the ceremony upon our invitation, and gave me a handmade bouquet of Stephanotis, explaining to me that it is symbolic for Greek brides to carry them. That simple church ceremony in Chania, with Eleutheria and Father Luca, is a wonderful life story we will treasure and share to our grandchildren.

As for Palazzo Di Pietro – it is favorite place in Greece, and we will surely come back to visit our godmother!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Joey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

An amazing little hotel in Chania. The owner is warm and welcoming. The room is quaint and cozy, and came with a bottle of wine, a refrigerator of drinks and fruit, and coffee. Perfectly located on a beautiful street in the middle of the old town.

Date of stay: July 2016
2  Thank PVDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

This hotel was a little hard to find at first, but it was a gorgeous place to stay. Perfectly located near the harbour it was an easy walk to anywhere in the old port. The service was great and the room was beautiful.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank joeteft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We stayed for nine days at Palazzo di Pietro, and all we have are compliments and good memories. This is without doubt one of our top three stays anywhere.

The hotel is clean, welcoming and charming, built in a renovated house of the Old Venetian quarter. It is decorated with charm and good taste, and the owners couldn't be more friendly, helpful and hospitable. Eleutheria gave us outstanding recommendations for local restaurants and fantastic advice on where to go and what to visit within the island. Her parents, although not English speakers, managed to convey warmth and a welcoming spirit, always with a smile and a friendly Greek sentence to offer the guests.

Generous and plentiful, there was a basket of fresh fruit in our fridge upon our arrival, which was replenished during our stay, as well as a bottle of wine and daily chocolate treats. There are also beach towels, beach umbrellas and sunscreen that can be borrowed upon request.

In addition, the hotel is as centric as it can get - less than 3 minutes away from the harbour, 2 minutes away from the main church and the archaeological museum and 10 minutes away from the bus station by foot. Yet located in a narrow street less busy than many other centric streets, that quiets down after the restaurants close.

We hope to visit again some time soon!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xinifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews