We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
398
186
31
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
186
31
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews agia marina pool area beach loungers garden view per day road train private beach the maintenance man excellent beach lovely hotel hand held shower other resorts free sun beds food for breakfast half board good points nice holiday
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 632 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel, with excellent staff. It was however, very disappointing that despite spending money each day at the bar and restaurant we were expected to pay €15 for sunbeds on the private beach area, especially when the sunbeds belonging to different hotels either side of the beach were free with a drink. Other than that, the experience was a good one.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Reviewerrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalthia B, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you for your review. The extra cost of the sunbeds (15,00 euro is only for the front raw) includes apart from the towel service, some extra services that are provided during the day such as: refreshing napkins, beach cleaning service all day long, sun protection with aloe vera from our spa staff and small surprises from our bar daily. In any case we are glad that you had a good time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Very nice place, direct access to the beach. The beach is with sand and no rocks in the water, so easy to access the sea for swimming. The street of the hotel has several small stores, restaurants, bars and small supermarkets close by.

The apartments are very clean (cleaned every day). Breakfast has a good selection. Also the hotel restaurant is very good: excellent food and service and offers snacks, lunch and dinner options.

Only negatives: the beds were too soft for my liking and the 10 EUR/day fee if you want to use the sunbeds on the beach (in my opinion this is part of the hotel amenities and should not be charged separately).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bazz_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalthia B, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad we meet your expectations. We all aim to the most of our guests sutisfaction and we will keep on like that. Hope to see you back again soon.
The Amalthia Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one week in July (I am a little late reviewing). Our stay was absolutely perfect, the hotel is beautiful and the staff are incredibly friendly and can't do enough for you.
The rooms are spacious, comfortable and absolutely spotless.
The location was perfect for us, right on the beach with a few amazing restaurants and cocktail bars close by.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hansyjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

very clean hotel in good place. Breakfast was excellent and there was lots of selections, and staff was very friendly .
Beach/beds should be free for hotel quests .Room was very nice but beds were not because of missing mattress pads.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tainajasulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Amalthia Beach Resort it is a very nice location with great fine sand beach. We were warm welcome by Elena who was very kind and helpful. Room it was spacious and chic. Staff is very nice and always ready to help. Breakfast covers all the preferences and a chef is preparing different kind food. The pool is good and a pool bar is available.If you want to visit Chania town, there is a bus stop few meters away of the hotel. We loved to stay here and for sure will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielPeptea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews