We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can’t wait to go back to Chania for the food here!”
Review of Kalderimi

Kalderimi
Ranked #41 of 511 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kalderimi restaurant opened in 2000 at the historical Theotokopoulou street,with purpose to serve original,traditional flavours to the customers. After many years of experience,it progressed without losing its traditional character and started offering new creative suggestions to the beloved customers. The decoration of our restaurant suits perfect with the old town's element. The combination of good food and pleasant service will make it one of your favourite spots.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Lovely place with a wonderful staff —went several nights and always asked for suggestions. Manoulous & “Mike” we’re so much fun and the service was outstanding. Every thing we tried was perfect and we learned about the foods of Crete which can vary slightly from food in other parts of Greece. They have good local wines too. Often they surprised us with a complimentary dessert. Great food & service!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank candyr102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalderimi, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

thank you very much Candy .
we will be happy to see you again.
Kalderimi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 419 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

This cute place stay in the center of Chania , near the Old port. But it is a very quiet place. Tuna’s fillet was the best I ever taste. And complimentary raki in the end of the dinner of course. One drawback - there weren’t a free water by free like in every else places. In the total - absolutely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank SkibbinsV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalderimi, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

thank you very much
Kalderimi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We were staying in an apartment opposite, and went our first night and enjoyed a mussels and sea bream
we then tried several restaurants in chania and were a bit disappointed in one or two which had good reviews
we decided to come back here for our final meal and went for the mixed seafood special. we were not disappointed. Whereas most of the other restaurants did variations on octupus plus a few other seafoods, all deep fried, this dish included salmon and sea bream,and large prawns - all grilled and not deep fried. -Lovely
Certainly the best restaurant we tried in the town

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _lindenrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalderimi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

thank you very much .
Kalderimiteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Called in here without checking reviews simply because I fancied the porcini mushroom ravioli with truffle oil...omg, it was seriously amazing, the flavours really came through especially the truffle oil. My partner had sword fish and he was equally impressed. Service was good and the complimentary food before and after our meals nice touches. We chose to sit upstairs, I'm not sure if this is only an option if the restaurant is already packed but really glad we did as the view of the pretty cobbled street from the veranda that we were sitting by was lovely. I cannot recommend more highly!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank purplek8_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalderimi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

thankyou very much
Kalderimi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

In love with this place! ♥
Excellent traditional dishes, wonderful place, great hospitality, warm atmosphere and spiritual jazz music...!
Don't miss it!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dimitra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalderimi, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

thank you very much Dimitra
Kalderimi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kalderimi also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Kalderimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing