We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
358
31
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
31
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road other guests the bus golden beach pool and bar area return visitors apartment complex great holiday souvlaki diving board big supermarket pork chop places to visit wonderful pool nothing is too much trouble clean apartments bottle of wine
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 395 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Our 4th stay in a row at this outstanding property in Chania. Same familiar and personal care from Evita, Andreas and their staff, which once again reminded us the meaning of Cretan hospitality. No need for long descriptions and endless words. Stay at his place and you won't regret it !!!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronaldo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Some places you only visit once, some places you visit twice or more - and then there is Lefka Apartments in Chania where you keep coming back again, and again, and again.

We love Western Crete and Lefka is the perfect base to visit all our favourite places (and tavernas) and the perfect place to be when we do not want to go out.

As so many hundreds of others have written, the apartments are excellent, the pool perfect, and the owners and staff the best hosts in the world. 5 star in every way.

Lefka's popularity also is highlighted if, when you want their website, you sart googling "Lefka Apartments Chania" you only need part of the 2nd word and google autocomletes the rest. Even Google knows them.

Time to head to the pool bar for early evening drink and a good social gathering with the multinational guests.

And maybe book our next visit already.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John-A-49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

This was our first time at Lefka, and I'm sure it won't be our last! Most people visit time and time again, and you can't get a better recommendation than that. Andreas and Evita were generous and friendly hosts. The apartments and pool area are well maintained and clean. We did a mixture of eating at the pool bar, walking into Chania for dinner, and rustling up a simple meal in our studio. Andreas is a great cook and we were never disappointed with our choice of food. We were encouraged to sample all sorts of Cretan dishes and enjoyed them all. He makes a fab cocktail too! We hired a car because we had to make 4 airport trips with our daughter joining us for a few days, but we didn't use it much apart from that. There is a good bus service, and many beaches and Chania town are within walking distance. We took a trip to walk the Samaria Gorge, which was a real highlight of the holiday. It was, however, the hardest walk I've ever done, and the most spectacular. I have walked a few marathons and not found it as hard as this, so much as I'd recommend it, you do need to be fit and have the proper boots and poles. It was very quiet at Lefka when we stayed but the people we met were lovely. Andreas is very skilled at encouraging conversation between guests in the evening, and although we normally keep ourselves to ourselves on holiday we had some great evenings there. Thank you for a great holiday, Andreas and Evita......we will return!!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016

This is our fouth time to lefka apartments and we have already made plans to return next year. We have found somewhere thats suits or every need when it comes to a holiday. Right from the start the hosts Evita and Andreas and all the staff make you feel like old friends making you very welcome taking care of your every need without being intrusive. The apartmenrs are very clean modern and benefit from newly fitted boutique style bathrooms, the pretty gardens and large pool are immaculately maintained and no fighting for sunloungers here!
The bar/resturant offer much more than just a greek salad/toastie, Andreas the owner is a very good cook and is very accomadating, when requested he cooked us his special roast goat and another of our favourites gigantic beans. also the flavour he can get into the pork and beef steaks with his special blend of herbs and oils is awesome. My husband and I are wine drinkers The owners source greek wines which are every bit as good as our favourites at home and the cocktails are to die for all at a very good price.

The location of Lefka is a half hour walk along the beach to Chania or a ten min bus ride, bus stop is just outside the apartments. Chania itself is a large very pretty old town centered around a historical port with lots of pretty atmospheric alleyways to explore with good quality resturants and bars abound.The old town is pedestrianised and although busy feels very safe.
The beach which is a 10min walk away, is a lovely sandy cove (golden beach) which is used by locals aswell, this is serviced by lifegards and beach bars, and 2 sunlongers and parasoles cost 5 euros for the day.
We feel this side of the island is much more traditional and prettier although still catering for tourists, with cheap flights to chania and booking direct with the owners at a great value price whats not to like!

Missing Lekfa already
xxx

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kirstyc574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

The previous excellent reviews decided our choice and we were not disappointed. The room was first-rate as was the large pool. Yet what makes this place outstanding is the philoxenia of Andreas, Evita and their staff. They were all so friendly and knowledgeable, Andreas especially who was enormous fun to be with and share a joke. He even forgave me for admitting that I don't like staka, a Cretan soft cheese! We shall come here again and bring friends. It's a hotel with a loyal clientele which returns year after year. I can see why and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Ευχαριστούμε παρά πολύ. Gareth

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews