We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
173
35
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
35
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun city regular guest within walking distance pots and pans agii apostoli minute walk different countries poolside bar nice pool sheets and towels until midnight bus stop a family run hotel beautiful town samaria gorge venetian harbour gina
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016

If tou wish to take a break and be made to feel part of a family you could do no better than join Gina, Manolis,Maria,Ilianna and staff at suncity Chania for a great relaxing time in there oasis.
Step outside you will find good beaches and plenty of good taverns all within easy walking distance a local bus just outside which takes you to Chania which is also walkable along beach Gina will book trips nothing to much trouble for her or family
Please try for yourself you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Front of hotel looks over the pool and gets sun in morning rooms at rear gets sun at night a small 3 storey hotel with lift
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

If you need a total chill out this is where you stay!!! Have returned from Sun City 2 days ago and have never enjoyed a holiday so much. On arrival at 10.30pm there was a welcome committee and no issue to have a fab Greek Salad. Gina and Manolis and family made us feel so welcome. Nothing was ever a problem. Lovely comfortable rooms and spotlessly clean. Lovely clean pool and plenty of places to visit. Beach 5 minutes walk away and buses, restaurants,shops at door step. Never worried one bit when we stayed as there was such a relaxed atmosphere from all staff. Straight away we got vibes from other guests who return annually and sometimes twice a year that this is not any ordinary hotel. Gina and her family made us feel as if we were staying in their home and part of their family.Proof of this is that everyone on departure of holiday will have the whole family meet with you as you you sadly leave. Thank you Gina and Manolis. We strongly recommend this hotel. Just book it and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pool rooms cooler in evening. All air conditioned and kitchenette and fridge. Cooking facilities.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 54bet2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Without a doubt, the friendliest hotel I have stayed at through out my world travels. Gina and family do their absolute best to make you feel like family. The rooms are well appointed and the property is impeccable. Many bar/pub establishments within walking distance!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Catchmeifyoucan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

I reseved an email before arrival from the lovely Gina at the hotel and i was welcomed like a old friend when I arrived! They had a lovely garden and pool area! It is also very close to the beaches, buss and food stores and local tavernas! I will warmly recomend this hotel! And hope to go there again soon☀️

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Just returned from Sun City for the second time and can't wait to return! Gina, Manolis and family are so welcoming and friendly; the hotel is extremely clean and well appointed. Beach is 5 mins walk, bus ride to Chania is approx 15 mins and lots of local shops, supermarkets and tavernas which are all family friendly. Pool is great too, our toddler loved it!!

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel have the sun in the morning and are generally cooler.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sandrawilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews