We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa - perfect location and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the pool
Stunning views from the pool Exterior dinning table with view the sea and the suda bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Stunning views from the pool
Stunning views from the pool
Exterior dinning table with view the sea and the suda bay
Amazing Living Room with Sea view
Exquisite Living Room with views to the blue sea
Living Room
Modern Style Double Bed
Impressive Exterior with Beautiful Lighting
Dinning Table & Kitchen
Front Door Exterior
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Amazing View
Main Room
Comfy Living Room with Great Outer View
Two Single Beds
Living Room
Kitchen with lots of space
Double Bed with Excellent View
Modern Exterior Design
The Beautiful Interior Design overwhelms you as you enter this Amazing Villa!
Double Bed
Double Bed
Kitchen
Living Room with Fireplace
Living Room with Fireplace
Pool with Sea View
Swimming Pool with stunning views to Suda bay
Swimming Pool with Stunning View
Magnificent Swimming Pool
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Interesti...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful villa - perfect location and breathtaking views- very friendly and helpful hosts”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved our stay in Villa Ioanna and the villa and surrounding area are beautiful. It is a short walk to the village of Plaka, but the location is tranquil with wonderful sea views.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa, the view, the furniture
Liked least: the restrictions for using toilets ! the villa will need more dishes in the kitchen considering the number of people
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Dear Nathalie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review for our villa. I hope you had a great time here and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
All the best,
George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asgardstrand, Norway
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere, nature and surrounding
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Dear Karianne,
thank you for such a detailed and great review. I am sure it will help many guests. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at the villa and hope to see you again sometime.
All the best, George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you Inna for such a great review, thank you for coming and staying at Ioanna villa, hope we see you soon again. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. Regards, George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew T
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best holidays ever !”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great time at our stay at Chania and Villa Ioanna. Even before the booking of the villa the service was exceptional. We did a last minute inquiry because we didn't know if we would be able to make this trip at all and we encountered 2 very friendly guys (George and Kostas) that helped us choose this gorgeous villa and we are very thankful for that.
Stepping inside the villa we were amazed by its beauty. The spacious living room was decorated very nicely combining the old with the new with harmony. There was a welcoming basket at the dinning table waiting for us that we enjoyed with delight because we were very tired from our trip. The owner came shortly after to welcome us bearing gifts, one bottle of wine and one bottle of raki that we enjoyed instantly.
The next days varied. Most of them we made trips to the perfect beaches Chania prefecture has to offer such us (Falassarna, Balos, Elafonissi etc) or walks to Chania town and the impressive old harbor of Chania. The rest of the days we stayed at the villa and enjoyed the pool, the great sea view and the burning sun.
Staying at the villa offered us the change to go travel around Plaka and have a swim at almyrida beach which is very close to the Villa. The main Square of Plaka is less than a kilometer from villa Ioanna where you can go and have a very tasteful traditional Cretan meal at the plenty traditional tavernas that are there.
This trip was one of the best experiences i had in my life and everyone enjoyed it as much as i did. I hope that i will get the change to visit Chania and stay at villa Ioanna again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the fact that it was so close to the Almyrida beach and the traditional Cretan tavernas.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you very much Andrew for your so nice words. We are always happy to have so nice people staying at our villa. Hope to see you back again soon. Regards, George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawel_z_G...
Ciechanow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious and quiet”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the Villa Ioanna for a week with friends and young children.

The Villa looks as we were the first guests there. Everything is fresh and clean. The pool is very nice, garden is inviting to lounge at and the house is very comfortable. The villa really looks like on the pictures attached here!

The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We felt really welcome during our stay!

I would love to come back again...

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you Pawel for the great review. You've been great guest too. Hope to see you back again. Best, George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you Marco for your kind words, you've been great guest as well. Hope to see you back again! George & Kostas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing