We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
337
60
12
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
60
12
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son the owner old town free parking is available sleeping area onward journey pretty street amazing hosts place to stay only stayed one night fantastic location places to visit recommend casa south coast public parking wonderful week pedestrian street
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 410 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Always helpful and great hotel cøose to everything. Must stay at Casa Veneta Chania have many good restaurants and bars. Always something to explore. Enjoy your stay in Chania We will come back next year.

Room tip: 1.st floor.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karsthjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful stay at Casa Veneta. Stavros is a true Concierge, he will tell you all about Crete. From where to eat to what you can visit, he knows all. You want to buy something local, he knows the best place. Want to eat a good breakfast? He will point you in that direction.

As for the room, they are nice, noisy yes but you are un the old Town and people won't go to sleep when you are tired. All in all I would recommend this place anytime.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 967bogdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

One of the best stays at a small quaint beautiful hotel in old town Chania. The owner “Starrvos” is one of the most pleasant operator of this hotel I’ve ever met. He will surely make you feel at home. Guide you when you ask and make you feel like family. Enjoy your stay there.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mcsterioff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Stavros ,our host, was exceptionally helpful. He always had good suggestions for us, whether it be restaurants or places to visit in and around Chania..
He h elped us plan a wonderful week on the south coast of crete and took a real interst in our holiday.
We also loved the location of the hotel

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

We ended up staying at Casa Veneta last minute due to a mix up with our original hotel and glady, picked this hotel. Stavros was very helpful and so friendly during our stay here. Location is fantastic and right in the middle of town, close to many eateries. Rooms are outdated and can be noisy as you can hear the pipes. Overall, loved our stay and it does the job if you're just looking for somewhere to sleep.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Livelife88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews