We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
90
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was amazing the owner dimitri zorbas raki airport cretan hosts fridge beaches
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 103 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2015

i stayed in one of the studios last summer for over a week and i can say i enjoyed it very much. if you, like me, want to avoid the flocks of tourists, the noisy roads, the bars and the clubs and instead want to experience how life is in a normal cretan village, taste the food of the locals and the amazing hospitality of mr. dimitris and his crew then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilias k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015

This is the place for you if you really want your holidays to be remembered as the best you ever had. Mr. Dimitris is absolutely great, he will take care of everything you need. Get a bottle of raki and spend your evening chatting with him....
Chania, Rethymno and many other sites are very close to Pazinos village.
I would definitely recommend this place for your holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Pazinos village complex of studios are very beautiful and charming!!
It combines Cretan traditional architecture and decoration with the warmest Greek hospitality!
The place is ideal for someone that looks for peace quiet and tranquillity.
Is located a breath away from the airport and just a fifteen minute drive to the Old city center of Chania and the port.
Countless picturesque beaches are few minutes drive away, where you can enjoy the sea the sun and the Cretan cuisine to one of the several local taverns.
Mr. Dimitris the owner and manager of the place with the employees were so warm hearted, polite and friendly that made me feel very welcome, comfortable and part of their family. They would provide with any local information and even help with travel arrangements!
The room i stayed in was very airy sunny and bright, very clean with attention to detail and all necessary toiletries provided. Also good surprise was the fridge that was stocked with fruits and beverages!
i highly recommend the place and definitely i am planning of visiting again!

Thanks for great experience!

p.s they can also provide rental cars with better fees than local companies

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Eirini L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAZINOS, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pazinos Village Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

If “the wind does not help … grab the oars”

PAZINOS VILLAGE STUDIOS 1994 – 2015 …
Some like a lie for us who started here at Pazinos ... and little to convince for those who did not believed us from the beginning.
We have obsessed with a "professional amateur" and a perfectionist about what we do.
We want you to understand the adage that we liked about the title and because summer is optimism itself in Crete.
The crisis deflated the sails on the boat "PVS" but, we are still on the journey.
Our paddles are hospitality, pride and hard work that we know and have as a people.
After 32 or so years we have seen "tourist seasons" we can almost feel poets and confident that PVS Guests who love the Cretan hospitality will come to.
We will not ask if you know memorandum, hike and Troika.
We are very lucky. Summer 2015 and we still have sun, sea and courage.
We work from early morning until late at night, but God has blessed us in the world to have "friends" instead of psychologists and one raki instead of psychiatric drugs .
Distinct and passionate about our work and we strive to make it perfect. WE HAVE A SOUL!!
Hospitality is our subject, it speaks to our soul.
We, with our work, with our love for the hospitality and with our smile, we will move forward and will be able to survive and (perhaps) to grow.
Waiting to meet you again
Dimitris PVS

INFO: PVS = P(azinos) V(illage) S(tudios)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2015

We impressed with the rich breakfast, the daily cleaning of the room, the friendly service of the staff combined with the quiet and friendly atmospher, we will definitely choose it for our next trip. We will not forget the incredible tour with Mr. Dimitri in places that we would not see ourselves.

Room Tip: Ask him to learn you cooking with fresh Cretan products.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasia-miel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Warm hospitality...
Friendly ambiance...
Delicious local dishes and ice-cold tsikoudia in a wonderful local tavern with great chat...
Good sleeping without any noise...
Real Crete...
Extraordinary experience...

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ABDULLAH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews