We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalthia Beach Resort(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Leone Boutique Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanim Lounge & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel(Chania Town)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
90
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was amazingthe ownerdimitrizorbasrakiairportcretancretehostsfridgebeaches
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 103 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

We found Pazinos Village Studios  at the last minute and are  glad we got  a chance to stay there.
Mr. Dimitris  is one of a kind!!
Traditional  setting, very friendly, good service and Mrs. Elpida is always there for anything  you may need, she is the best!The village is very quaint, close to Chania, the port in Souda  and the airport and has a wonderful  traditional  Tavern, Mr. Grigoris!! Don't get carried away  with the tsikoudia!! We hope to go back  and see all the beauties  of Crete soon!! 

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Excellent hospitality. Close to the city (Chania), the airport and the harbor.Many Loyal repeated customers of all ages!. Friendly competitive prices and great service (for various rooms/ services) Knowledge of local secrets for swimiming ,taverns and short / distant excersions in the area. Simpy ask ! Dimitrios, Elpida and the rest of the crew will be glad to help,and offer a real Creatan experience! Also beware of Dimitrios whit and sence of humor ! Only for the experienced traveller ...

Room Tip: Variety fo rooms / services , many rooms to choose from !
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KostasMich15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2015

i stayed in one of the studios last summer for over a week and i can say i enjoyed it very much. if you, like me, want to avoid the flocks of tourists, the noisy roads, the bars and the clubs and instead want to experience how life is in a normal cretan village, taste the food of the locals and the amazing hospitality of mr. dimitris and his crew then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilias k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015

This is the place for you if you really want your holidays to be remembered as the best you ever had. Mr. Dimitris is absolutely great, he will take care of everything you need. Get a bottle of raki and spend your evening chatting with him....
Chania, Rethymno and many other sites are very close to Pazinos village.
I would definitely recommend this place for your holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Pazinos village complex of studios are very beautiful and charming!!
It combines Cretan traditional architecture and decoration with the warmest Greek hospitality!
The place is ideal for someone that looks for peace quiet and tranquillity.
Is located a breath away from the airport and just a fifteen minute drive to the Old city center of Chania and the port.
Countless picturesque beaches are few minutes drive away, where you can enjoy the sea the sun and the Cretan cuisine to one of the several local taverns.
Mr. Dimitris the owner and manager of the place with the employees were so warm hearted, polite and friendly that made me feel very welcome, comfortable and part of their family. They would provide with any local information and even help with travel arrangements!
The room i stayed in was very airy sunny and bright, very clean with attention to detail and all necessary toiletries provided. Also good surprise was the fridge that was stocked with fruits and beverages!
i highly recommend the place and definitely i am planning of visiting again!

Thanks for great experience!

p.s they can also provide rental cars with better fees than local companies

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Eirini L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAZINOS, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pazinos Village Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

If “the wind does not help … grab the oars”

PAZINOS VILLAGE STUDIOS 1994 – 2015 …
Some like a lie for us who started here at Pazinos ... and little to convince for those who did not believed us from the beginning.
We have obsessed with a "professional amateur" and a perfectionist about what we do.
We want you to understand the adage that we liked about the title and because summer is optimism itself in Crete.
The crisis deflated the sails on the boat "PVS" but, we are still on the journey.
Our paddles are hospitality, pride and hard work that we know and have as a people.
After 32 or so years we have seen "tourist seasons" we can almost feel poets and confident that PVS Guests who love the Cretan hospitality will come to.
We will not ask if you know memorandum, hike and Troika.
We are very lucky. Summer 2015 and we still have sun, sea and courage.
We work from early morning until late at night, but God has blessed us in the world to have "friends" instead of psychologists and one raki instead of psychiatric drugs .
Distinct and passionate about our work and we strive to make it perfect. WE HAVE A SOUL!!
Hospitality is our subject, it speaks to our soul.
We, with our work, with our love for the hospitality and with our smile, we will move forward and will be able to survive and (perhaps) to grow.
Waiting to meet you again
Dimitris PVS

INFO: PVS = P(azinos) V(illage) S(tudios)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews