We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
90
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was amazing the owner dimitri zorbas raki airport cretan crete hosts fridge beaches
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 103 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Fantastic welcome to Crete - Dimitri organised our car hire for us and offered us coffee on arrival from the airport - even though we would only be staying at the other end of our holiday. This is the kind of place that you always remember because of the hospitality and overall experience.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank natstath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAZINOS, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pazinos Village Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

I want to thank you for your review ... we are waiting for you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We had a late flight from Chania and we were looking for some place we could rest a couple hours and take a shower. That's when we found Pazinos trough trip advisor. Then we met the owner Dimitri, one of the most kind person we've met during the trip. He truly represents the Greek spirit of hospitality! He offered us a room and not just that, a cake, water, coffee and local sweets and a realy nice cretan souvenir and didn't want to charge us because it was just a few hours and had the room available (off course I decided to pay something but it was my decision and I chose the amount). The hotel is nice, clean, good structure and have a really nice cretan architecture. Would definitely recommend for budget travelers (but you gotta have a car to go around places)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Guto2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pazinos Village Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thanks a lot ...
We are very lucky. Summer 2016 and we still have sun, sea and courage.
We work from early morning until late at night, but God has blessed us in the world to have "friends" instead of psychologists and one raki instead of psychiatric drugs .
Distinct and passionate about our work and we strive to make it perfect.
WE HAVE A SOUL!!
Hospitality is our subject, it speaks to our soul.
We, with our work, with our love for the hospitality and with our smile, we will move forward and will be able to survive and (perhaps) to grow.
I hope that ... by leaving you did not forget to put your luggage on the best impressions from our island Crete.
We wait for you to visit again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

I travel a lot and as far as it concerns my holidays, I'm very demanding.
In this family business, Pazinos Village Suites, every expectation of mine fulfilled.
Mr Dimitris, Mrs Elpida and Stavros did their best to make me feel like home and they did it!
Everything was impeccable and of high quality. Ιn one of these renovated stone suites located in a little picturesque village I found tranquility, fresh air and really good traditional food.
I'm definitely coming back next year.
Thank you very much Mr. Dimitris! Keep offering this kind of genuine greek hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank psakell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Perfect for late arrivals in Chania! Dimitris picked us up from the airport and welcomed us warmly. That was a great first meeting with beautiful Crete. The distance from the airport is so convenient, and the accomodation was so lovely and perfect, i wish we could stay longer. I enjoyed breakfast, especially dakos and cake! Dimitris is full of good humor and makes great atmosphere with jokes :) We booked a double room, but were upgraded to have the pleasure to have a taste of traditional cretan villa- that was so great! Villa was amazing. Thanks once more- we are definitelly comming back! :)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marysiarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Pazinos Village Studios is situated in a quite village close to Chania airport. We arrived late in the evening and were met by the cheeky and extremely charming Dimitris and his lovely wife Elpida. We were immediately impressed by their warmth and hospitality, and the room was great value for money. Dimitris was also full of good advice about where to go and what to see (clearly a man who loves his country) and if you are really well behaved he might even take you down to the local monastery for a private guided tour.
We returned on our last night for dinner with Dimitris and the owners of the local taverna, Grigórios, Poppy and Adriana. The food was excellent and we were made to feel part of the Pazinos family!
We came across Pazinos Village Studios by chance and the only regret is that we did not stay there for the entire trip.
Special thanks to Dimitris and Elpida for their kindness and hospitality! We hope to see you soon. Efcharistó pára pára polý!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessiamecozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pazinos Village Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

Your review touched us alot !!
We are very lucky. Summer 2015 and we still have sun, sea and courage. We work from early morning until late at night, but God has blessed us in the world to have "friends" instead of psychologists and one raki instead of psychiatric drugs . Distinct and passionate about our work and we strive to make it perfect. WE HAVE A SOUL!! Hospitality is our subject, it speaks to our soul. We, with our work, with our love for the hospitality and with our smile, we will move forward and will be able to survive and (perhaps) to grow.
Thank you very much ...
We wait to show you the Cretan hospitality again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews