We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
14
8
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
8
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Good clean Hotel with a helpful personnel. Only location 2 km from the City center and not big choice at breakfast.. But it's hard to find something similar in this price and amenities. Rooms are quite big, new and clean, some with a sea view, even has a small kitchen in the anneks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Włodzimierz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΜΠΑΜΠΗΣ Π, Διευθυντής at Theofilos City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear valuable guest, we would like to thank you for your comments letting us know about your stay. We are very glad and grateful knowing you had a pleasant time at our hotel. Hope to see you in future trips.
Best regards,
Georgia Papakonstantinou
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights during our stay at Chania.
The room was clean and it was cleaned daily. Some basic amentities were missing like water glasses and the room was relatively small for a family with a baby. The breakfast is modest and for 5€ per person I think it is ok.
The woman owning the place and the young girl who helps in the morning are very polite and helpful. However the man who is there in the evening and the old lady who is there infrequently are amazingly strange and sometimes rude...
I would stay there again if the price remains at 40-50€ but not more than that

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michalis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 26, 2017

Dear valuable guest,
we would like to thank you for your comments letting us know about your stay. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important for us as it helps us target problem areas and take necessary actions. We apologize for any inconvenience we caused regarding our representatives of the hotel.
Hope to see you in future trips.
Best regards,
Georgia Papakonstantinou
Reservations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was Great for us! We even decided to stay two additional nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful, they even printed out my boarding passes for me. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great. It was a perfect 10min walk to the Old Town where so much beauty lies within Chania. We loved it and plan to return! Thank you for our stay! Tina & Lou from Canada

Stayed: April 2017
Thank TinaCP519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 14, 2017

Dear Tina and Lou,
we would like to thank you for your warm comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We were delighted to learn that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay.Your positive comments will serve as a great motivation for our team striving to provide a superior service experience to all our guests. We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next stays with us on future occasions.
Best regards,
Georgia Papakonstantinou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Very comfortable, elevator, very clean, hot water, a/c, strong wi fi, tv and small kitchen.
Nice lounge room and very friendly staff.
What to ask more ?
10 minutes walk from court square and another 10 to east side of Chania port.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dimitris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 7, 2017

Dear valuable guest,
thank you for your comments regarding your overnight stay in our hotel. With great pleasure we learned that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the advice and your opinion and look forward particularly to welcoming you back to Theofilos Hotel.

Sincerely,
Georgia Papakonstantinou
Reservations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

I think that this is just another place you should not have any expectation off. Check in, check out the next day. The hotel is really just for passing thru if you get a good deal. The A/C is either on and it blows your head away and you catch a cold or it's off and your are better off in a sauna. Breakfast? Ask yourself: what breakfast? It's off the grid from the city.

The two things that was good about the place was the price, after discounts, and the staff - very nice and familiar.

What I particularly didn't like was that they tried to add another 2,5% for a credit card charge, nothing about that on the booking and against all EU regulations.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews