We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just note the hotel is on a hill!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just note the hotel is on a hill!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The most impressive thing about this little hotel was the fantastic service we received. The fact that the rooms are located up the side of the hill means that it is sometimes tiring getting to your room but however it does mean you get the most fantastic views.The pool area is quite small however most people tend to stay on the beach which it understandable as it is fantastic. A must if you deicide to stay here is to ask the water-sports centre about diving as they put you in contact with a dive centre up the road which has some fantastic dive sites.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrAwesomeReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domesofelounda, Manager at Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Mr AwesomeReviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome review about our hotel and your recent stay with us!

It is always great receiving feedback from our valued guests.

The geomorphology at Domes of Elounda is certainly unique and as you have pinpointed due to this uniqueness, the hotel has exclusive views!

We can understand that it could be tiring at times, but we hope that you have made use of the club carts that are at our guests’ disposal at all times and that you have had truly relaxing holidays.

Of course, we would be very happy to receive any suggestions that you may have that could make our guests’ stay even more relaxing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    276
    93
    35
    18
See reviews for
659
622
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I took my mum to Domes of Elounda for a special trip and we both absolutely loved it! We were upgraded to a Premium Suite with an amazing sea view. The staff were lovely and accomodating, nothing was too much to ask. Thebeach was wonderful, peaceful with an amazing view of Spinalonga. We hired a private speed boat to Spinalonga which took us all around the island and then paicked us up an hour later (reccomend this). The restuarant on the beach was fabulous with homemade bread and dips and a peir out into the sea.

My mum and I had a fabulous stay at Domes of Elounda and would go back tomorrow!

We only paid for B&B and the breakfast was ok, not the best buffet I have had at a restuarant but that was the only thing not 100%!

We were there from the 28th April - 2nd May (weather was superb ... not a cloud in the sky!!)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollyanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domesofelounda, Manager at Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Pollyanna,

Thank you very much for your candid and well disposed review.

We are really happy to know that the surprise worked, that you and your mother have enjoyed yourselves and that you had made the most out of you vacations with us.

We are surely looking forward to welcoming you back and be able to surpass your high expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the domes for four nights for our honeymoon and it ticked every box we was looking for.

From the moment we checked we felt like royalty and the staff could not do enough for us!

We was upgraded to an amazing suite with large balconies and a private pool!

All the staff in every department was very friendly and any request was dealt with promptly and professional.

We are actually struggling to fault the Domes and would highly recommend to any couple looking for a perfect relaxing honeymoon.

We are hoping to return next year with our little boy as this place was perfect for couples or families they can cater for all needs.

We was staying on a half board basis and I was a little worried as I am a very picky eater and my husband is very adventurous but the food was amazing and fulfilled both our tastes from starters to dessert. We well and truly indulged on all the food and have the extra weight to prove it!!.

We have both used spa' s all over the world and this is up with one of the best we have used!

The beach is fantastic too you can relax with great views and watch all the speed boats.

If you do choose the domes make sure you have a meal at 1910 restaurant on the pier it's amazing in the evening a relaxing special meal we shall never forget .

After travelling to some amazing places around the World this is definately one of the best and we can not recommend enough.

Both left feeling like we had won the lottery

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domesofelounda, Manager at Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Wow! What a wonderful review.

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

It is always a delight to know that our guests spend their vacations in an unparalleled manner, especially if it is a honeymoon celebration!

We would be excited to welcome you back for your first wedding anniversary!

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed at the Domes in April 2012 and had an absolutely superb holiday.

We were treated like royalty throughout our stay - there really was the personal touch.

Good points:

The staff: absolutely fantastic. Couldn't do enough for us. Our 20 month old daughter loved them! I cannot say enough good things about them - every single member of staff in this hotel was just wonderful - happy, polite, genuinely cared that your holiday was perfect, brilliant with children.

The hotel: we were treated to upgraded accomodation, including a magnificent sea view. The hotel was completely spotless - our room must have been cleaned three times a day. We didn't see one single piece of litter or cigarrette butt all holiday. The facilities including the spa, restaurants and bar were very well presented, particularly as this is a small boutique complex.

The beach: private, beautiful & relaxing. Safe for Amelie, who played with other children of similar ages and all different nationalities. Beach gently slopes into the water. Spotlessly clean. A fresh towel handed to us as soon as we stepped foot on the beach. There's a small water sports area on the beach offering a large number of activities. We took a speedboat to Plaka (the nearest village), which was great fun.

The food: we had the half board package and must have put on a stone each by the end of our stay! Delicious, varied and plentiful at all times. Breakfast and dinner were buffet style. All trays were promptly refilled as soon as emptied. Again, the staff were just amazing; Amelie was even given a present one evening (a handbag, which she loves).

The area: Elounda and Plaka are both beautiful. We walked to both several times with a pushchair and really enjoyed the walk. There's no pavement for much of the walk so you have to walk on the side of the road, but we had no problems. The local people are very friendly and love children.

The pools: spotlessly clean. Always plenty of sun lounges available.

The other guests: all the other guests we met were lovely. There was a real mix of ages and nationalities and a fair number had preschool children. Certainly not overrun with children by any means.

The bad points:

We had to come home


We loved this holiday - everything about it.

Would we come back??...

...YES!!!

We had to come home.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CliveJayneAmelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domesofelounda, Manager at Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear CliveJayneAmelie,

Thank you very very much for your exciting review!

What a nice feeling it is to read your positive comments.

We can surely invert the bad point by welcoming you back in the future and offering carefree holidays to your family anew!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Just back from a wonderful week's honeymoon at Domes. Initially wasn't 100% sure (they need to make the lobby bar area more inviting - lose the Fashion Channel for a start), but this place kept growing on me and by the end I had to be dragged away.

Beautiful location. Our suite had stunning views from its private pool over the sea and mountains, and equally good views over Spinalonga Island from its balcony.

Service was great and nothing was too much trouble. Our honeymoon package included champagne, dinner for two, a rose petal bath, massage and a photo shoot. Were a little apprehensive about photo shoot, but was actually good fun and pics will be a great momento.

The 1910 restaurant has a gorgeous setting and interesting menu. Cafe by the pool and bar area offer ok sandwiches and snacks. A couple of times, we went to nearby Plaka, picked up some dishes from a taverna and a bottle of wine from the supermarket, then enjoyed a nice romantic meal on our balcony later.

As others have mentioned, the clientele is quite varied (young families, couples, blinged up Euro parties), but this gives the resort a nice, relaxed feel.

All in all, Domes was perfect for a lazy honeymoon and we had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Suites higher up have better privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyT_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domesofelounda, Manager at Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear BillyT_80,

Thank you for taking the chance to post about your honeymoon at Domes of Elounda and congratulations again on the great news!

It is our privilege to be able to pamper you during your special days and we are really glad that we did it successfully!

We would wish to welcome you again in the future to celebrate your love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I and our 9 month old stayed at Domes of Elounda in September 2011. From start to finish we were treated like royalty, even before our arrival Thomas in their reservations team organised every minor detail to ensure a smooth trip from a high chair, cot, food processor and a shopping list all to be in our room on arrival.
We were greeted at reception with smiles from all the staff and is continued throughout our weeks stay, everyone was so friendly to our son who was in his element.
We were on a half board basis and the buffet style restaurant was brilliant, much better than the buffet styles I have experienced in the past, fresh and a wide variety of foods every night.
This hotel is definitely catered for families as during dinner there were children at tables, babies asleep in buggies etc but this did not affect the very chic atmosphere that the hotel offers. Breakfast was fantastic and again every need is catered for, the hotel manager breakfasts there every morning and is very friendly and welcoming to all the guests.
The crèche which our son attended every afternoon for a few hours is right on the beach so you can sit close and relax for a couple of hours knowing that your children are being well looked after.


In summary, beautiful location (right opposite Spinalonga) nice shared pool, nice beach, wonderful rooms, nice restaurants and amazing staff! A must for families!

Room Tip: If you can pick a villa or private residence! Beautiful views of the sea and Spinalonga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LindseySmith1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domesofelounda, Manager at Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear LindseySmith1982,

Thanks for taking the time to post such favorable comments about your stay with us.

We are really so excited to know that you have had perfect holidays!

Look forward to your future stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Lovely hotel overlooking Spinalonga. We arrived late at night and were greeted with glass of champagne before being taken to what we thought was our room with a pool only to find out that we had been upgraded to a jacuzzi room. Nothing could be done that evening and we had to wait until the morning to be relocated to the type of room we asked for. Unfortunetly this took most of our first morning and although handled well by Emma the CS representative took some of the shine off our introduction to the hotel.
Apart from that we had a lovely time - the two restaurants (the 3rd was not open) were very good, one being the buffet and the other 1900 down by the beach. The bar was excellent with a great barman and service. The rooms were cleaned thouroughly every day to a very high standard. We did not use the beach but it seemed adequate. We also did not use the indoor pool as you can only use it if you are having a treatment. Beware of this as it is not advertised on their web site.
Overall a lovely holiday however I agree with a previous reviewer regarding the children. It is promoted very much as an adult hotel but 70% of the guests had very young children with them. It made breakfast very noisy unless you manage to get a table outside. Also early evening in the buffet restaurant and bar was noisy with children running about. This is not their fault as there is nothing for them to do and no children's area apart from by the beach for them to go to.
I would definately recommend the hotel but be prepared for the children and it is very pricey for food and drink. But a great experience overall.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms/patio's have little privacy and are very much overlooked. A number of the jacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Scottkelly53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domesofelounda, General Manager at Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.

We are very happy to know that you indeed had enjoyed yourselves during your stay and I will make sure to convey your kind words to my colleagues.

With regards to the children, you will be happy to know that Domes of Elounda began on 2011 collaboration with established UK childcare specialists Worldwide Kids Company (formerly PB Kids) in order to enhance the childcare services provided. Domes crèche and kids club absorbs the greater number of our little friends, who are really excited and of course animated there. In fact this year the kids club will implement an even more enriched program of activities for more recreation and creativity!

In addition the resort operates quiet zones and family friendly zones, which enable couples and families respectively to relax and have the vacations that they dreamed of with all the amenities and facilities at hand. For an even better facilitation of the above, there has been added a new quite zone inside Tholos, our main restaurant and also Anthos Restaurant that have partnered with HYTRA, a Michelin awarded restaurant, will be an adult’s only restaurant.
Furthermore this year we will integrate pergolas and natural fences to emphasize privacy between the suites and confirm privateness within the resort.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again and have you experience Domes of Elounda anew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
4.7 km away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
3.0 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
391 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
107.5 km away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
5.4 km away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
0.6 km away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection

Property: Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
Address: Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#4 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection is set on the most privileged hill and offers luxurious accommodation with spa bath overlooking the island of Spinalonga and its Venetian castle. It has a spa and 5 restaurants serving haute cuisine dishes, a sandy beach and many swimming pools. Each of the air-conditioned suites is uniquely decorated and has easy access to the private sandy beach. They include a spacious living room with wooden floors and a satellite LCD TV. Some suites also have a private pool or open-air hot tub. This year, the new Domes Luxury Residences, along with the stunning Domes Ultraluxe Villas, come with the 'Haute Living Selection', essentially creating an exclusive haute-luxury villa boutique experience, within the already impressive resort of Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection. The spa of Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection includes an interior seawater pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub. It also offers rejuvenating therapies, such as facial and massage treatments. The 5 restaurants offer casual beachside settings or elegant dining rooms with panoramic sea views. Guests can taste progressive Greek cuisine, seafood and Cretan dishes. An Asian restaurant is also possible. The hotel is very conveniently located. The village of Elounda is 2.5 km away. Part of the Elounda myth, is the Venetian Castle on the Island of Spinalonga, the setting for Victoria Hislop's bestselling novel "The Island". The lively seaside town of Agios Nikolaos is within 12 km of Domes of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domes Of Elounda All Suites And Villas Spa Hotel Elounda
Domes Elounda Hotel
Domes Elounda Resort
Domes Of Elounda, Autograph Collection Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing