We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mixed Grill”
Review of Izmir Kebap

Izmir Kebap
Ranked #42 of 498 Restaurants in Heraklion
Price range: US$2 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Authentic tastes and the best fast, healthy, casual Greek food serving Heraklion since 2006, in an attractive, traditional and hospitable environment in the center of the city."IZMIR KEBAP" is the only restaurant in the whole island of Crete that provide the original recipes of Tas, Shish and Doner Kebap!!!A variety of "Greek Souvlaki" dishes also belong to the "specialities" of the restaurant!Enjoy your Meal or your Dinner few meters only beside the Loggia Palace one the most elegant architectural monuments of the Venetian period.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the mixed grill for 2 and the hospitality. Great value for money. Good place for a quick bite and very big portions.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank wes i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 579 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

went to have traditional gyros. location was nice and portion big but meat was so dry. I told waiter about problem but no reaction at all. 1/2 of portion was left to plate. I mention 2nd time about issue to kichen while paying but this information was not interesting to staff at all. Can not recommend!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank U9714UWtoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Busy place with good people-watching right in the middle of town. Humorous head waiter, efficient too. We'd already tried tasty gyros and souvlaki at two other places that week - but I think this was the best of all.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rossy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

We stopped here for a quick bite and we were not disappointed. The gyros were really good, and one of the best we had in Greece. The price was good for the portion size and it was nice to sit outside, with the Venetian Loggia across the street and just people watch.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Greek/ Turkey fast food restaurant. outside seating right next to the venezian House. Fast and nice Service absolutely to recommend the Mixed Grill for 11€.... tasty and a good portion.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank HeHaSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Izmir Kebap also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Izmir Kebap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing