We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayaking in Crete”
Review of Enjoy Crete

Enjoy Crete
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy-Crete formed by individuals that are passionate about rock climbing, sea kayaking, cycling and hiking/trekking! The group offers a unique experience of activities on Crete's landscape and deep blue sea. All activities are organised according to your needs and fitness level. We offer sea kayaking expeditions from 4 to 10 days all over the island plus one every year in mainland Greece. Enjoy-Crete is the only certified kayak expedition centre from Sea Kayaking UK in Greece. Along with the multi day kayak trips we do run daily sea kayaking trips on 10 different locations across the island.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for an activity for a day then try out kayaking with Enjoy Crete. Stelios is not only very professional, so you feel in safe hands, but also an excellent guide and good company. The kayaks are good quality too, i.e. Lightweight carbon paddles. We went for a day trip from Bali, exploring caves, narrow channels and a cove with a cliff jump into a turquoise pool. It is a great way to try out seakayaking and left us wishing we had time for more!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea kayaking"
in 24 reviews
"kayak trip"
in 9 reviews
"great equipment"
in 3 reviews
"experienced paddlers"
in 3 reviews
"south coast"
in 5 reviews
"natural beauty"
in 2 reviews
"exploring caves"
in 2 reviews
"weather conditions"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing guide"
in 3 reviews
"safe hands"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 4 reviews
"great company"
in 4 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"take pictures"
in 2 reviews
"paddling"
in 23 reviews
"loutro"
in 8 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 106 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2018

Stelios was very flexible, punctual and professional throughout the kayak tour. The landscape he recommended for our last minute trip was beautiful and perfect for our group. With his focus on safety and excellent instruction, I will be sure to book again. Great trip!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank climbkayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We spent 10 days kayaking around the Western part of the island and also did some day trips. Stelios, the owner of enjoy crete was fantastic from start to finish. A real expert who is extremely knowledgeable about kayaking in Crete - probably the expert .
Before we left the UK - we exchanged several emails and Stelios patiently answered all my questions; when we got to Crete he was extremely flexible about days and venues - in the end we decided on a self guided trip from near Kissamos round to the South Coast. It was a great decision ( to see beaches like Balos and Elafonisi from a kayak was a treat indeed - as were all the deserted coves we came across and caves and cliffs - absolutely gorgeous sceneryStelios was full of really useful details and advice - particularly re the weather and winds - he totally knows his stuff . He would give us a very localized update every evening . The kayaks and equipment were really good quality. The delivery and collection service he provides meant we had total flexibility with regard o our 10 day trip and how far we went - as he was happy to collect us from wherever we ended up .To top it all Stelios was such great company, we went out for lunch to a fantastic greek restaurant with him ( the best food of our trip). We also did a day trip from Bali with Stelios that was a great experience too .
Highly recommend Enjoy-crete if you would like some stunning paddling in beautiful waters with great kit and an expert

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank kayaksam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

My friends and I went for a joint seakayking in Crete
We chose Stelios and from the very first moment he took care of everything.
We rented the kayaks and equipment through him and everything was perfect
There is no doubt that Stelios is a great expert in the field and in the region and has recommended to us precisely what direction to paddle for.
it was great!!
It is certain that we will make joint ventures

Thanks for everything
Friends from Israel

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Testg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

I will go back as a happier paddler after spending three days with Stelios. My husband and I are experienced paddlers but agreed to have one day of instruction, which was fantastic, we then had one trip in Bali, North Crete and one day trip in South Crete with a nice British couple, that we met for the first time. Stelios is an excellent coach and guide because he such a nice person. His equipment is the highest standard and we would love to come back.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Marianne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enjoy Crete also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Enjoy Crete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing