We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family run tranquil lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
External View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External View
External View External View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
External View
External View
External View
External View
External View
Entrance
Breakfast Area
Reception
Single bedded room with private facilities
Single bedded room with private facilities
Twin bedded room with private facilities
Double bedded room with private facilities
Twin bedded room with private facilities
Double bedded room with private facilities
Twin bedded room with private facilities
Triple bedded room with private facilities
Triple bedded room with private facilities
Triple bedded room with private facilities
Triple bedded room with private facilities
Private bathroom with shower
Private bathroom with shower
Garden View
Swimming Pool
Patio
Garden View
Our nearby beach
Our nearby beach
Location Map
Area Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Maleme, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
C4248FKSu...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family run tranquil lodge”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a weeks stay with friends at Summer Lodge. We searched for an authentic type of accommodation and felt at home in our stay. Versalis and Revekka with sister Athena manned the small bar and were readily available to give information to enable us to enjoy trips and local tavernas and beaches. Attention to detail was much appreciated as we had our own table and chairs outside the room or we could sit with others in the breakfast bar area. The pool area is lovely and brollies free to take to the beach. The area is quiet but has frequent bus service to livelier areas and has very good local tavernas and small supermarkets. Only 5 euros return to Chania and 3-4euros return to Platanias. We would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying at Summer Lodge during your visit to Crete.
We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in our guesthouse and that the comfort of your room, the surroundings with our garden & swimming pool and friendliness of our family members & staff lead you to share your kind comments and recommendation. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our place and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Summer Lodge in the future.
With warmest regards from sunny Crete, Vassilis & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
Dear Agnes & family,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Summer Lodge whilst travelling to Crete. We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodation to be welcoming and the rest of our facilities enjoyable. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you back to our house on your next visit to Greece.
With warmest regards from sunny Crete, Vassilis & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maritabxl
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Dear Maria,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Summer Lodge during your vacations in Crete and for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it is always a pleasure to learn that we have met our guests’ expectations. We are also delighted to hear that that the surroundings our accommodation and friendliness of our family members & staff lead you to share your kind comments and recommendation. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our guesthouse on your next visit to Crete.
With warmest regards from sunny Crete,
Vassilis & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing