We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ledra Maleme(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$360
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mythos Beach(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Suites(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kris Apartments(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Electra Pension(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eria Resort(Maleme)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flisvos(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Futura Hotel(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
467
60
13
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
60
13
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle travellernew friendssingles holidayother guestsdeluxe roomwalking weekno pressurefirst timershouse partylong tabledietary needsindependent travellerstwo weekstravelled alonesolo tripthird visitowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 556 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This was my third visit to the Mistral and once again lived up to expectations, the management and staff were attentive as usual and the food was varied, well cooked and presented and certainly not skimped on portions, I am sure I put on weight !!
I booked three weeks this visit taking the walking week as my third week and if you enjoy a challenging walk in beautiful scenery this week is well worth the supplement, highly recommend it. I will return next year as there is always a good mix of single people and no pressure to join in if you don't want to. 10 out of ten for me.

Room Tip: I personaly opt for a deluxe room at the rear facing West, quieter with fab sunsets.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I have just come back from a weeks holiday at the Mistral. If you fly in to Chania on a tuesday they will arrange transfers.
The staff could not do enough for us during the heavy rain and strong winds for 4 days.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank williampotter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This was the first time away on my own - not sure what to expect! From my arrival and welcome hug from Donna I felt reassured. Each trip out exceeded expectations and did compensate for the poor weather conditions. Food at the hotel was superb and I am a convert to Greek food. The absence of some Greek entertainment was disappointing. That said the all the other guest were very friendly and the attitude of the staff was fantastic. Thanks to you all. I'll be back. x

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Another wonderful holiday at this gem of a hotel. From catching up with old friends, making new ones, the food, the comfort of the rooms, and especially the brilliant staff, this really is an oasis of fun and relaxation.
More like a house party than a hotel.
There is a good range of trips, free cocktail tasting on a Weds afternoon and even an impromptu aqua aerobics session.....haven't laughed so much for ages!
If you travel alone and are fed up of being alone on holiday then look no further, The Mistral could well be the answer.

Room Tip: Sea views at the front but overlook the bar, quieter rooms at the back.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

2 days back from my first visit to the mistral. If anyone has any doubts about going on holiday alone, dont, just do it. Was my first time travelling alone and although i was a little apprehensive, all that went out of the window as soon as i arrived. The owners went out of their way to help you. The rooms were excellent. Maybe lacked a tv. The idea of everyone sitting together for dinner is a great one. You have no option but to mix then. Met a lot of lovely genuine people and i can honestly say, i havnt laughed so much in a long long time. If my circumstances are the same, i wont hesitate to jump on a jet and get back there asap. I will certainly be recommending the mistral to anyone who's single.
Greg s

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews