We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rethymnon Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Veneto Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 43 Rethymnon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
santa fe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rethymnon Delight”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Excellent accomodations. The true luxury of thoughtfulness. And reasonable for what you get. Great location and lovely breakfast. Fine linens and many thoughtful touches. Your host is helpful and the restaurant looks welcoming with a fine wine selection. We'd go back. Mike

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    54
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
35
126
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

From the moment you walked through the gracious Venetian stone arch, you entered a world of refined beauty and charm. Hotel Veneto was exquisitely tasteful and very romantic. We stayed 3 nights but could have stayed forever. The ambience of the whole building was magnificent; our room was simple but very comfortable. We chose to dine in every night and the food and wine were superb and extraordinarily well priced - it was by far the best food we had in the whole of Greece. Our waitress, Christine, made every night a delight! Go to Rethymno to have this experience.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are preferable - the cellar room off the courtyard is quirky but dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Our stay at Veneto was a greate time to remember. This Venetian building is absolutely gorgeous and the rooms beautifully restored and furnished, where every room is different. Our room (106) had both a balcony and a private terrace, and was roomy and clean. This room is facing the backyard, making it quiet and relaxing.
Located i the heart of the old town its a perfect site for those who cant stand those big hotels with mass-tourism. In Veneto you will find a hotel with "heart and soul", and just a few rooms.
We had some dinners at the Veneto also; they cook delicious versions of Cretan & Greek traditional dishes - wery good! Pricier than a basic taverna, but worth the extra.
One of the meals was a dinner in connection of a celebration of my mother-in-laws birthday. The food was absolutely lovely with good friendly service.
The only thing we missed was at the breakfast, where a little greater selection of sandwitch cold cuts of meat could have been present.
We had one week at Veneto, and for sure we will come back - we already miss you :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
455 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Wow! Just beautiful! We had a lovely room with the most gorgeous patio overlooking the restaurant below. The hotel is stunning and a real crowd pleaser. Room was large, tastefully decorated, had tv, aircon, choccies, fridge, stove top. Bathroom was great for Greece standards, amenitities were good quality. The only thing I would say is the mini kitchen is hard to prepare a dinner in, there are no utensils, just a knife, fork and spoon and one pot with dinner plates. You need to be a one pot wizz and somehow get it from the pot to flat plate. Other than that and perhaps you will eat out anyway, do yourself a favour and stay here. The free parking was not far and there is a mini supermarket near the church. Note wifi is only in foyer not rooms. Beautiful memories of that room!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SumoDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

You will not find better accomodation in Rethyymno than these suites. Totally unique, absolutely beautiful rooms and very special breakfast/restaurant areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
3 Thank rayjanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I love this hotel. The rooms are beautiful, large with beautiful decor.
Every room is different and charming in its own way. The hotel also has a beautiful wine cellar. If you want to experience great wines ask the owner who will tell you all about them. Its location is inside the old Venetian port town of Rethymnon tucked in a small narrow street. If you want to feel the local charm Veneto Suites is the perfect location.
Did I forget to mention about my dinner there? The dinner was absolutely delicious and one off the best I had in Crete.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stellouko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed at room 104. Very large room with an additional sitting room and small kitchen. Elegant design without exagerrations. Needless to mention that everytning was clean and tidy. Breakfast and all meals we experienced at Veneto was a magnificient experience. The hotel lobby is a place you can really relax and rest. There is e free wifi connection and the staff are more than hospitable. Looking forward to go back.

Room Tip: Try the hotel restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgios D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.0 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
569 reviews
0.1 km away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 167 in Rethymnon
523 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 167 in Rethymnon
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
0.2 km away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 167 in Rethymnon
515 reviews
0.3 km away
Palazzo Vecchio Exclusive Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Boutique Hotel

Property: Veneto Boutique Hotel
Address: 4 Epimenidou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Veneto Suites)
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Veneto Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veneto is a Venetian mansion of the 15th century located in the Old Town of Rethymno, close by the shopping district, the museums and numerous cafes. The building has been renovated with respect to the character and architecture of its time, and consists of six Standard Suites, four Junior Suites and two Deluxe Suites. All Veneto rooms are fully equipped with all the amenities of a 4 star hotel and maintain a combination of traditional and contemporary character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veneto Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Hotel Rethymnon
Veneto Boutique Hotel Rethymnon, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing