We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
565
76
13
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
76
13
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish pondold townour honeymoonbeautiful courtyardgenerous breakfastcharming boutique hoteljunior suitejacuzzi bathstone wallsfour poster bedspent nightsnarrow streetseach morningtop floorfresh orange juicelarge roomthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 666 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2015

We stayed at Casa Vitae in September 2015 and absolutely loved it. The suite we booked (the Amaryllis room) was beautiful, with exposed stone walls, a sitting area and a bathroom with Jacuzzi, as well as a little terrace out front to sit out. The hotel has a lovely courtyard guests can sit in, where the hotel serves breakfast and drinks. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, helping us book onward hotels, posting our postcards for us when we couldn't find a postbox, storing our luggage whilst we were travelling to Chania and back, and printing our boarding passes for us. Casa Vitae is in a great location, right in the heart of the beautiful old city with loads of great bars and restaurants nearby plus a great little bakery just round the corner. I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria432968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Stayed just the one night at Casa Vitae. Lovely small hotel, more like a home from home.

Staff really friendly and helpful on local area. Situated on a small street and right in the heart of the old town of Rethymnon. Great situation for strolling around this lovely area and felt perfectly safe even at night.

Lovely room on top floor, with aircon which was great after a day out in the sun. Courtyard area very pretty for breakfast, which was continental but sufficient to start the day off.

Lots of bars and shops in the Old Town and this area felt authentic NB: the new town and beach front does not have the same charm!).

Would stay again without doubt ! Thank you to the staff of Casa Vitae for a warm welcome and even for coming over to say hello a few days later when we happened to be sitting at the Venetian Harbour having lunch.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs so only suitable for those with are able to climb!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Beautiful hotel, great location, helpful and pleasant dynamic staff, wonderful breakfasts !
Located in the old town, near the harbor and restaurants but very quiet with lots of charm. To discover without delay !

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanchez J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Just returned from our one night stay at Cass vitae. It is exactly like the photographs. From the moment we walked in the casual excellent staff made us feel relaxed and more like we were staying with friends. Shops,restaurants,Venetian harbour all the main sights all within easy walking distance.limited food at hotel but same if not cheaper than local snack bars. Breakfast was in the courtyard , coffee ,orange juice, bread, cheese, ham,pastries cereal, fruit, if you are looking for beer and a fry up not for you! This hotel had everything we were looking for and we will remember our brief visit for a long time. Not suitable for visitors who cannot climb stairs no lift. Well done , nothing else you can say.

Room Tip: Low floor if you don't like three flights stairs
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suz039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2015

This place was awesome. Staff was great and super helpful. They even brought us breakfast in bed during a rainy day!! The hotel is in an ideal location within walking distance to the waterfront, restaurants, bars and shops in Rethymnon. The room itself was extremely unique and stylish, but it was also very functional. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Rethymnon.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews