We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
16
6
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
6
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 30 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Very nice location.
Beautiful scenery.
You can find peace and quiet.
Spacious and comfortable rooms with a big garden where kids can play.
Very good service.
Beautiful beaches all over the island.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sahidCuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Since I ve read all those stories about Kea's ancient footpaths and the oak forests I ve decided to visit the island. The weather was great and the day temperature was around 15-20C average. A perfect winter sun was shining above us when me and my girlfriend started the walk from Otzias bay to Ioulida (Chora) through the path that before us so many and for thousands years walked. It was great. Kea' s Nature and beauty is a well hidden secret and now that I ve made a start, I sure want to discover the whole picture.
For our stayment we ve chosed " holiday rooms". And it was a great choise. Not far from Vourkari and the port and about 3 minutes walk from the very nice beach of Otzias " Holiday Rooms" is the perfect choise. The owner Mrs Maria always smiling and welcoming gave us a very nice and warm apartement witch is ment to be for 2 adults but the space is for 4 at least. The room facilities and the kitchen equipment made us feel very comfort. The hotel is surrounded with many almond trees and orange trees witch were flourished at the time. It was spectacular! It is a very quiet place for relaxing and coming close to nature and good living. Apart from the natural beauty of the hotel has very modern facilities like sattelite TV (perfect for football fans), wireless lan and other stuff that really mede our stayment perfect. Mrs Maria, the owner was always ready to answer all our questions like where to eat, where to go for a drink and every information we needed .
When we left she gave us a bag full of fresh fruits and vegetables from her rich garden and some honey from the island witch is the best.
We ll definetely return on Easter or Summer for more than two days. Probably both easter and summer

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NektariosGoulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Location: the rooms are located in Otzias, that is only a couple of minutes away from the port (Korissia) and from Vourkari where most of the bars and restaurants are situated. The area is quiet and calm and the access is easy. It is a good spot since you don't need more than 10 minutes by car to go to the supermarket, go to Chora (Ioulida), go out to bars and restaurants and of course to access several beaches.

The rooms: The rooms are actually studios that are part of the house of the owners. The owners live on the first floor and the the ground floor is separated in studios for 2 adults or for families with 1 or 2 children. My advise is not to take a single studio for 4 adults,even if the owner tells you so, since the two extra beds are small. The whole house is at least 20 years old meaning that the furniture is old and that you do not have any facilities that you could find in a more recently constructed building. There is also a big problem with the sound isolation. To be more precise; there isn't any. On a Sunday morning, during my stay, the owners had some friends over for coffee and since the weather was nice they decided to sit on the balcony, just above my room. I could hear everything, from their laughs to children running around and footsteps of people going up the stairs. I understand that this is their home but they should also understand that clients do not pay to get waken up whenever the owners feel like taking a coffee and chatting.

The price: The price, in comparison to the average price of the accommodation on the island, is small but with regards to the quality of stay is high.

I would only recommend this hotel as a last choice for someone who wants to stay near the port and Vourkari but who doesn't mind getting the absolutely minimum in terms of services and comforts.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athensfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews