We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect hideout for a family vacation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
pool area
no words to describe the uniquely relaxing feeling
magic sunset
master bedroom window
entering the house
master bedroom
bedroom #2
bedroom #3
morning view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kea, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard V
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“The perfect hideout for a family vacation.”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our first time in Kea, the island gave us a wonderful authentic feeling.
The villa is perfectly situated for a graet vieuw on the sea away from others.
Especially the poolarea invites you to live outdoors.
All aplliances were in a very good state.
You really feel this house was built by owners who use it themselves regularly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location, stunning villa”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently stayed in Villa Antigoni for a week and it was absolutely amazing.

It's a 20 minute drive from the small port in Kea. We were met by the owners father who directed us to the house and showed us around, explaining how everything worked. The journey to the house is on dirt road so a decent rental car is needed.

There were 5 large rooms, each with an en-suite and beautiful views of the ocean. One of the rooms had air conditioning and the other rooms had fans and a breeze from the ocean.

The villa was fully stocked with everything we needed. The kitchen was very well stocked and there were multiple fridges.

The owner did everything he could to ensure we enjoyed our stay and made himself available for any questions we had.

The best part of the villa by far was the pool area. The bar had a fridge and also a speaker system. There was a large outside dining and seating area which is where we spent the majority of our time.

The island is pretty basic and there is everything that you could need - Supermarket, fish monger, bakery, butcher. If you did want specific food items, it may be worth getting them at the Supermarket at the port in Athens.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelle_t3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunset whilst in the infinity pool was amazing”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My friends and I spent a week in Kea at this beautiful villa.
When we arrived to the island of Kea we were greeted by the owners father, who gave us lots of information and escorted us to the villa. The road to the villa is quite bumpy and hilly, but there are some beautiful views along the way.
Each bedroom had a fantastic view of the sea or the coastline and sea, so no arguments over who gets the best room! One room does have bunk beds, which I'm not sure you can see in the photos.
The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need and we were welcomed with a lovely hamper also.
The poolside gets the sun all day, and the sunset over the infinity pool was very picturesque.
Location wise was great. The port is a 10 minute drive away where there are supermarkets, butchers, fishmongers and a bakery.
The walk down to the sea is steep but there is a beautiful seat half way down where you can take in the views. Don't forget your snorkel and fins!
I would highly recommend the villa to anyone and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool
Liked least: The shower in the smaller bedroom downstairs does not have a hook on the wall to hold the shower head up.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie548
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise on a Greek island”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this amazing villa for 2 weeks. Its location on top of a falaise with a fabulous view on the sea accessible in 2 minutes through private steps makes it an extraordinary place. The pool is beautiful and its surrounding area is a large, relaxing and peaceful place where we spent a lot of time.
The villa is very spatious, very well maintained, comfortable and equipped.
The island is very pretty, close to Athens and not over crowded at all.
We spent a fantastic time at the villa.
The owners welcolmed us very warmly and were available during our stay to answer our questions, provide helpful tips and advice.
The pictures displayed on the website do exactly correspond to reality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patpatmar...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa in Kea was recommended to us by Greek friends who know the island of Kea (or Tzia for the locals) very wel.
The island of Kea is very easy to access. From Athens Airport it is 25' to the Port of Lavrio and there are regular ferries travelling to Kea (55').
Upon arrival at the port, the son of this family-owned villa welcomed us and gave us a brief tour while showing us the route to the villa.
The house is located 10' from the port where all restaurants and bars are to be found (be aware of the dirt road requiring a decent car) and is situated 100 meters above sea level, on a rock facing west. This location provides the most amazing sunset vews every evening. To be enjoyed inside the pool with a cocktail in hand...
The house is exactly what we needed for our week-long holiday. It consists of 5 spacious bedrooms, all with their own bathroom and great view.
The living room and open air kitchen constitute the remainder of the house.
But the highlight of the house is the open outdoor area around the pool. It consists of a shaded part that hosts couches and tables from where you feel you can touch the water below and a large wooden table that can easily sit 10 persons. The remaining area has a number of lounge chairs and day beds to rest, sunbathe and enjoy afternoon drinks. (the house has a built in bar and fridge next to the pool - and we took great advantage of it...
The pool is large and clean and serviced every two days.
There is a path leading to the sea below with a private rocky deck (approximately 100 steps, however) but the feel of the fresh water and the open sea were really worth the climb afterwards.
In addition, there is an open BBQ (with coals) that we only used once - no-one wanted to turn their back to the amazing view and cook...
The house has a tv with cable stations, DVD with large collection of movies and WiFi (very decent signal taking into account the remoteness).
Clean sheets and towels were provided and changed every two days (we opten for service from the family maid that stays in a separate room adjacent to the house).
The owners were extremely helpful throughout the process and had left detailed information on what to do on the island (and a few maps to help us).
The house is a private property that the owners use and maintain well. The personal touch was visible which made for a homely feel.
Overall this was an amazing experience which we thouroughly enjoyed.
Thank you Panos for all the assistance!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view and helpful owners
Liked least: The rocky and bumpy road leading to the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;