We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place with a great view of the sea and town”
Review of Hotel Coronis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Coronis
Ranked #87 of 121 Hotels in Naxos
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I had a really good time here! I booked a room with sea view and it was everything I expected! I can’t get enough of the view of the sea, the ferry boats coming in and going out and the beautiful sunset. The view of town, people walking and in the evening having a drink on the balcony, reading a book, is just the best. Everything is very clean and the excellent shower has a shower curtain, not always the case in Greece. There was no problem with noice coming in: double glazing keeps it al out at night. Breakfast is very good value.
I loved the omelette with every day another twist to it plus the Greek yoghurt with honey! There is a very good choice of cheese, local cheese (very nice), boiled eggs, ham, tea’s etcetera. All the staff are very friendly. I would book again in a second, loved it!!!

Room Tip: I would always go for the full sea view (not partial). It's not much more and so much better to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PetraRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2011

Wonderful place. Great location, awesome restaurants everywhere, lively but still somehow very peaceful. Beautiful views from clean, spacious rooms. Very nice, helpful staff. A+. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Hotel Coronis is in an excellent location, within walking distance of the port, restaurants, bus station, beach and anything you need really. The rooms are good value for money and clean, and the staff and owners went out of their way to be helpful and to make our stay comfortable. Would stay there again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kylie_nahali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This island is my favorite out of all I have seen this summer in Greece. And to my surprise, the hotel I have chosen from many others on Naxos - Coronis Hotel was a beautiful one. Why surprise? Usually, hotels facing the sea front and close to the port are not pretty much good (from my experience on Mykonos, for instance). But Coronis was an exception: elegant, cozy, very clean, with a good breakfast it definitely differ from similar hotels.
And what was remarkable - 2 owners : Manolis and Giorgos were so kind, so helpful, so advisable, that me and my wife had no problem neither with the renting the car to explore the island, nor with dining at the best restaurant suggested by them, nor with the cozy room with the balcony facing sea front with the port and promenade, and Portara far away...
That was one of my wonderful days in Greece. Thanks very much Manolis and Giorgos!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexTUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I've spent one week in coronis hotel thiw summer (August 2011).
It was a great experience.
The accomodation was perfect, the breakfast was very satisfying and the staff wa very gentle and helpful.
Naxow is also one of the best paces I've ever been and excellent tourist destination.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

went to naxos this summer and stayed for a weak at koronis.the hotel is in walking distance of everything[restaurants bars parking and ag. georgios beach].room was cute and spacius.view of the harbor and portara excellent.not very spacious balconies.helpfull reception desk from manolis and george,but on the other hand almost everyone was hospitable in naxos.if you are not looking for a quiet remote hotel i recomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gogo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Nice Hotel,, perfect location,very helpful stuff.......delicius breakfast , reasonable rates.

Thank you Naxos, Thank you Coronis

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gewrgianna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
0.6 km away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#7 of 57 in Naxos Town
363 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Vakhos
Hotel Vakhos
#52 of 57 in Naxos Town
17 reviews
17.7 km away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Apollon Naxos Town
Apollon Naxos Town
#27 of 57 in Naxos Town
53 reviews
0.4 km away
Korali Palace
Korali Palace
#30 of 57 in Naxos Town
23 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coronis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronis

Address: Naxos Town Seafront, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
Price Range: $53 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Coronis 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Hotel Coronis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronis Hotel Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing