We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Galaxy Hotel(Naxos Town)
US$237
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birikos Studios & Apartments(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitos Suites(Agios Prokopios)
US$244
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agios Prokopios Hotel(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriani Hotel(Naxos Town)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adonis Hotel(Apollon)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
45
58
20
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
58
20
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble glazingnice roombuffet breakfast isbed was comfortablecoffee machineperfect locationexplore the islandbars and restaurantsold townclean roomsyogurtharbournoisebalconyinsulationferryfridge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 138 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

We stopped here for one night only en route to another island. The room we had overlooked the sea front. The bed was comfortable and the room had a wardrobe and dressing table. The double glazing was good quality, hingeing both at the bottom and the side. Air conditioning was included in the price and worked well. Balcony was very small but we didn't use it anyway due to the brevity of our stay. En suite was fairly standard Greek fare with tiny shower area surrounded by plastic curtain but there was plentiful hot water. At breakfast there was a good variety of all the usual 'continental breakfast' stuff. Douwe Egberts coffee machine produced good coffee.
Our ferry left Naxos around midnight so we paid extra to hold our room until then so we could have a shower after a day exploring and lying on the beach. We didn't expect that our room would be serviced that day and would have been quite happy to use the towels from the night before, but when we returned to our room we found towels and bedding replaced, which we really appreciated although feeling it wasn't really necessary.
Naxos waterfront is quite noisy at night and if you are a light sleeper you may find the hubbub annoying. Personally, we didn't find it a problem.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rambl1ngMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Very nice room. Perfect bed, nice balkony. Beauty-hairproduct mirror over table, fridge, to beds. Sofa,bathrum very kleen,everything is kleen,big room perfect for dancing inside. very nice people in reseption,

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

The absolute best location is sufficient reason to stay at Hotel Coronas, but the rooms are nice with plenty of space to organize, the service is great, and the view of the harbor is stupendous especially when relaxing with a book on the balcony. The buffet breakfast is a bargain at €5, it's not elaborate but is perfectly suited to my tastes. And do opt for a room with a view, definitely worth it!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank wildtramper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We visited the hotel off season so the price was reasonable. This is an old hotel, well-kept, very clean and with polite service. Breakfast was very good. The view to the sea is amazing. BUT, it is placed on the most busy street of the island and has poor sound isolation, both from outside noises and other rooms. So if you are a sound sleeper it is good for you. If noise is an issue, you may need to reconsider.

Room Tip: rooms to the town view are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINA_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Me and my girlfriend decided to visit Naxos this summer. We wanted a hotel located in the center of the island, because we don't have a car, so we needed to be near the port and the bus station.
We found hotel Coronis, in a very good location and a price that seemed right for the standards of the island and the season of our visit (85€ per night).
The only thing we demand, is the room in which we're staying to be clean. And in that price, we took that for granted. Well, as it seemed, it wasn't.
We stayed there for 4 nights. The 4th night we would change room, because we decided the last moment to stay one more night (we would go for 3 nights at the beginning) and the other room was already booked.
When we arrived at the hotel, we got our key and went to our room to leave our luggage. There, we found a descent - in the first look - room.
But it wasn't descent at all. We found dust and sand on the floor, but we didn't pay attention, as the towels, the bed sheets and the bathroom seemed clean.
The next day, we discovered, that they didn't change our bed sheets from the previous night. For 3 nights in a row, they didn't change our bed sheets. The same thing happened with the floor. Dust and sand was there all the time. From the time we arrived. Because we were on vacation, we were not in the mood of arguing with anyone from the hotel's staff. So we didn't mention anything. Not that anyone asked if we were satisfied.
Another thing that we found disturbing, was the physical access that anyone had in our keys.
We had to leave the key at the reception every time we left the building. When -after hours- we returned, the receptionist guy was replaced by someone else. They just gave us the key we asked, without checking anything, no ID, no name, nothing. Anyone could claim staying in any room, take the key and get in without trying too hard.
The air condition, was very old and not working properly.
The last night we switched to our new room, on the 2nd floor, with full view of the port. Awesome. Not.
From the time we got in the room, we caught a weird smell, which later realized, was coming from the "freshly changed" pillow. It smelled like puke and sweat.
Then we found pubic hair in the bathroom floor, as well as next to our bed.
The best part is that when we decided to call the receptionist guy to report the situation, he was totally ironic, saying "That's all?"!
Anyway, they sent the cleaning lady upstairs. When I opened the door, I saw an old lady, too old to be able to work in a facility like this one and clean every room by herself every day.
We told her to bring us the vacuum cleaner to clean the room ourselves, but she said, "We have no vacuum cleaner here!"
Then she wiped the floor with a towel, showing us that there were no hair or anything (meanwhile, the towel went from white to black, due to the dust and dirt on the floor).
She gave me a new pillow and left.
The curtains were full of dead bugs, and the room's and bathroom's general hygiene were in a terrible condition.
The final and best part, is the bed. We found below the mattress (we didn't move the mattress, it was just smaller than the bed, so the bed's wooden boards were exposed), a mix of various hair (including pubic hair), dust and PEANUTS(!).
I will share some photos from the room, to prove my sayings.
Closing, I would suggest going anywhere far from that place. If you have a car, try a different, more quiet place, and if you don't,
...well it's worth walking a little more if you want a clean place to crash.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanosVl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews