We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place”

Dolce Cafe & Playland
Ranked #277 of 391 Restaurants in Naxos
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 11, 2018

I really like the decor in this place, especially the outdoor area that can be closed off when the summer heat is gone. Inside has a fireplace so I couldn't just imagine sitting in cooler weather while still having a full view of weather outside. While it seems most suitable for the young, anyone can still enjoy a coffee here.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

I will talk about the playland part as we discovered it on a really windy day and my kids really had a great time. It is located on the edge of Chora - on your way to Agios Prokopis, Agia Anna beach - and unless you know it there is no way you realize what it offers. As you enter the venue it looks like a normal cafeteria with big screens for sports events. Right on the back of it though it had another area full of toys / activities for your kid. Quite spacious and with a lot of alternatives there is no chance your kid will not find something to play & enjoy his/her time there. Prices are quite good - 3,5€ per kid that includes a juice and full usage of facilities. Service is descent.
Only drawback was that they need to add one or two girls - depending the traffic - to support / look after the kids during their activities. When we got there, it was quiet but after a while more kids arrived and the only lady supporting the Playland could not really handle it. We will go again for sure.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Zafeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

“A man’s success in business today turns upon his power of getting people to believe he has something they want.” – Gerland Stanley2. “Everyone has an invisible sign hanging from their neck saying, ‘make me feel important.’ Never forget this message when working with people.” – Mary Kay

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank kasathiya2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

The back section has both indoor and outdoor fun for kids from 1 and older. Our little one got all his wiggles out on the indoor climbing gym, trampoline, and scooters before having some delicious lunch. The fare for the parents is good too. Outdoors can get very hot in the summer.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce Cafe & Playland also viewed

 

Been to Dolce Cafe & Playland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing