We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and terrace
Pool and sun terrace Sunrise from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Pool and terrace
Pool and sun terrace
Sunrise from the pool
Terrace with pergola
Sunrise on the terrace
Spa pool
Shaded seating area with hammock
Courtyard in bloom
Courtyard
Dining area
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
view from house to the island of anafi
Local taverna 'Metaximas'
sunrise from the house
Neighbouring village of Prygos at Easter
sunrise from the house
sunrise from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Kris I
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A gem!”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were very lucky to find Anthea - Kimberly was an amazing host and we loved being in the beautiful village of Exo Gonia, away from the more touristy parts of the island. It is in a lovely location with a stunning view and the villa itself is charming and spacious. It is also a short drive to the best and most stunning beach on the island - Red Beach - highly recommended! We also fell in love with the three cats who live nearby - they were so gentle and affectionate, they were the icing on the cake to a perfect stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleecla...
1 review
“Beautiful cave house.. Toddler friendly”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed in june with my parents and our baby and toddler. Kimberley looked after us really well. Met us at the airport with our hire car. The accommodation is beautiful, and really toddler friendly, the girls absolutely loved it. Sarah was so helpful with my 100s of questions about accommodation and the babies and made me feel so at ease with them. The area is really hilly and very hard with the buggy...but manageable, and a good workout for the thighs. Our friends had a beautiful wedding in Fira...which was not child friendly in anyway, but luckily the grandparents were on standby to collect them!brilliant brilliant holiday and I think the coolest accommodation ive stayed in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidv07
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent week”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family has just completed a wonderful stay in the Cavern House. Everything was as described and Kimberley and the team were all very helpful. Happy to recommend to fellow travellers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettEl
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The perfect stay in such a beautiful island! The town where this cavern house is located was so peaceful and quiet, away from the tourist buzz of Fira and Oia, yet just a short drive away from them.
Firstly, before leaving for Greece, Sarah was very helpful with any queries we had via email and gave us all the advice we needed for the start of our holiday, which we really appreciated. Sarah also booked us a table at the nearest taverna for our first night which was very convenient as we wanted to stay in the area on that day. The food was so good!
Once we arrived in Santorini, Kimberley picked us up from the ferry port and took us to the beautiful house! It looks exactly like the photos! Kimberley showed us around and explained everything we needed to know. The information book in the house was very helpful in case we forgot anything or wanted any extra information on what to do in Santorini. The house was very clean and the fridge was already stocked with some necessities such as milk and cheese which was really nice!
Kimberley and Sarah provided us with a good, decently priced car hire service and the car was brought to us the next day to sort.

We really enjoyed the pool and lounge area, it was very nice to just chill there late at night too! We had a couple of relaxed days by the pool and those may be the highlights of our trip!!
We also enjoyed having our breakfast in the outdoor area. There is loads of free space in this house for 6 people! It was just 4 of us so we loved the extra space :D

Visiting Santorini was a dream and staying here made the visit perfect! Definitely want to visit Santorini again and would love to stay here again!

Thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somango78
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“PEACEFUL PLACE AWAY FROM THE CROWDS”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Perfect place to spend paeceful time and explore island. Sarah owner helped us whenever we needed, house clean and inside ALL what you REALLY need. We can only recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jetty31
Hobart Tasmania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our family had a very enjoyable stay,we were able to relax in the different areas of this rental,Sarah was very helpful before and during our holiday and made things a lot easier for us. You do need a car if you want to stay here as it is out of the main area, fantastic little taverna just down the path. But overall a great place to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our holiday to Santorini was nothing short of perfect. From the moment we stepped off the plan to find Sarah waiting for us with our hire car to escort us to the beautiful cavern house, to finding the kitchen not only stocked with the essentials milk, coffee etc but also to find wine, beer, cheese, meat and fresh fruit was a real treat and nothing that I have experienced with other rental properties. There was a fabulous guide book in the house with Sarah & Eddy's recommendations for best restaurants and trips etc which was very useful and Sarah was more than happy to book any of these if you wanted her to. Sarah gave us directions to the local supermarket, information about the area and even booked our first evening's meal at the local Taverna, which served such wonderful food that we ate there 3 times.
The peace and quiet of the village and the views from the sun terrace were lovely but you’re still within easy reach of all the attractions that Santorini has to offer. We would recommend having a car as it’s so easy to get around and the roads are very safe.

Santorini had been on my wish list for many years and can only say that it did not disappoint. The island is stunningly beautiful and the welcome we received only added to a wonderful experience which we hope to repeat again. We haven’t stopped talking it about since our return home!
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing