We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roxikietz...
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Where to even begin?

Santorini is arguably one of the most beautiful places in the world. Even more so when you stumble upon Seahorse Residences. Madame Chantelle greeted us with such warmth and made us feel comfortable from the second we walked in.

Walking down the stairs towards our room was breathtaking. There are no villas in front of Seahorse Residence, nor is there a neighbour on your left. It is complete seclusion, understated luxury. The view is sublime - we simply felt that there was no need to leave the property unless it was for dinner or to get some goodies from the supermarket. This villa has everything you need, especially for honeymooners such as ourselves. The rooms are perfect, clean, spacious with beautiful linens.

Breakfast was included, the wonderful Chefs, Xenofin and Athena absolutely blew us away each morning. The portions were hearty and the food was delicious! Each morning we had something different, and they always left us with a little treat to nibble on for later in the day.

The pool is great, there are views from every angle and the whole place is just very peaceful.

The residence is conveniently located and is walking distance to the hustle and bustle of Fira.

If you are looking for a private and sophisticated getaway, paired with a wonderful host, this is the place.

We plan to come back as soon as we can!

Thank you Chantelle for making our honeymoon so magical.

Roxi & Panayiotis
South Africa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the beautiful furnishings. And of course of wonderful host.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike - it really is heaven on earth.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAngelH
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond incredible! This place is a dream!”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It is rare to come upon a place on your travels that far exceeds your expectations. This is one of those places. The accommodation itself is located in the most awe-inspiring position with views so unbelievable that we really had to pinch ourselves.

The rooms/apartments are large and clean. You can smell the fabric softener on the sheets.

The owner and the staff are the cherry on the cake. The owner, the lovely Chantal, became an instant friend. Treating us as if we were guests in her own home. The perfect host.

The breakfast is among the best we have experienced in all our world travels. New friends, Athina and Xenophon prepare a unique homemade breakfast served on your balcony so you can enjoy the view.

The housekeeping staff are also wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and like I said, this place is so clean.

We would return here in a heartbeat. Thank you again Seahorse, we hope to see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monikajai...
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best views if not THE BEST view in Santorini”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our friends for 3 nights in end of June at this Villa.Sometimes you find such an incredible place that is so good you really want to keep it a bit of a secret. This is such a place. Perfect views, perfect location, perfect comfort, perfectly private huge outdoor space along with a private pool and to top it off, a perfect "rep" in Chantal who was warm and welcoming and available by phone, email or text to offer any advice or local recommendations. The island of Santorini is a special place anyhow, and it takes something extra special to enhance a vacation there. This place does it... and some!! We were received at the port and taken to Villa. The view from the Villa is nothing short of stunning. There is a 180 degree uninterrupted view of the Caldera, Imorvigli and Oia. The private outdoor space along with a private pool really makes this property incredible and gives you a front row seat every night to watch the amazing sunsets develop and we loved the time we spent there. Chantal and her team Athina, Xeno, Tonya and others looked after us very well during our stay and provided the perfect mix of availability, support, contact and privacy during our stay. I strongly recommend this place and would love to go back someday. I give this property 11 out of 10 rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, Location and size
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Token23
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Santorini”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as a group of 6 for 5 nights, and loved every moment. The view from many places in Santorini is stunning, but the view from all of our rooms, the kitchen, and of course, the balcony was absolutely breathtaking! A special mention to Christina (the manager) who went well beyond the call of duty to make our stay amazing. A genuinely warm and helpful person - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, facilities, privacy, warm and personal service. Basically everything!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luke e
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Wedding and Holiday at Seahorse Santorini Villa”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Words cannot describe how grateful we are to Christina and Themis at the beautiful seahorse villa. We had our wedding there this year 12/7 which was a last minute change of venue to what we had planned. Christina and Themis went completely out of their way to make sure our day was perfect.They are not only the most friendliest and welcoming people we have ever met but also extremely professional. The villa location and layout is unbelievable. We had a group of 8 people staying with ample privacy and space. The villa is cleaned daily always immaculate. Pooldeck area amazing for sunsets and cocktails. Thank you for making our stay in Santorini so memorable. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Privacy and Amazing hosts Christina and Themis
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing