We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay at Wonderful House”
other travellers have booked this property
the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the house
the veranda- entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
the house
the veranda- entrance
patio of the groundfloor
bbq area
the veranda upstairs
the veranda upstairs
the balcony of the master bedroom
the view
the view
the garden
THE living room
living room
living room
fireplace
the kitchen
bedroom 1
traditional wooden bed
bedroom 1 (sleep 4)
piano room
dining area
master bedroom
master bedroom
bedroom 3 (2 single beds)
bedroom 3
bedroom 3 (2 single beds)
bedroom 4
bedroom 4
bathroom + laudry
Kantouni beach near the house
Kantouni beach(150m away)
Kantouni (150m away)
Kantouni beach near the house
climbing area
Palionisos bay
Vathis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kalymnos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tommyswed...
Karlstad, Sweden
2 reviews
“Great Stay at Wonderful House”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

It is absolute a perfect House and surroundings and near beach.The family is warm and gently and we have a wonderful stay at their house.I hope that I could have them as friends forever.I Forgot to say that the breakfast And Elini cooking is perfect.I we will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, fantastic hosts, fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Everything about the holiday was excellent... from the accommodation with great sea and mountain views to the exceptional hospitality of the host family.
They went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, with fresh eggs from their chickens every morning.
We would strongly recommend this accommodation to anyone who wishes to experience the genuine Greek lifestyle.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The family
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and hosts”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My sister, niece and I stayed a week in this lovely house with a beautiful view over the bay to Telendos. Living area and the two terasses are spacious, clean and nicely decorated.
Our hosts were extremely friendly and gave us daily inspiration for trips, beaches, tavernas and other useful tips & tricks. We felt very welcome and can warmly recommend this place.
Next time we'll stay much longer to enjoy and explore other hiddens areas and adventures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and the family.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elix0510
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I have stayed in this beautiful house with my son, who is 10 for almost 5 months! We have spent the whole summer in Greece and just came home! We loved the house and the family we were staying with! We always felt very welcome.

The house is great! very spacious, clean, with fantastic views from every veranda/window! It is very close to the beach and to the buss stop, but you can also rent a scooter or a car to explore the island. The island is very sweet! There is a lot to see and explore! I am missing it already!

I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAndA...
Okemos, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious, comfortable, a good value, delicious breakfast, and kind hosts”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed here with my 11 year old son, who is learning Greek. It was a fantastic experience. Our rooms were huge and included a full kitchen, a dinning room, living room, bedroom, and bath. The family was amazingly warm and welcoming. We spent many pleasant evenings talking while the children played. Eleni gave my son a Greek lesson every day. The beach is a short walk. Kalymnos is a great island to explore with a child.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The relaxed family atmosphere and proximity to the beach.
Liked least: A huge percentage of restaurants on Kalymnos do not accept credit cards and there are few non Greek options.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melania C
Malmantile, Toscana, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: La struttura e disponibilita' della famiglia
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing