We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB!!!”
Review of Hotel Kastellorizo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kastellorizo
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kastellorizo
Reviewed 13 October 2017

It is just perfect. I mean perfect as in the truest sense of the word perfect. Not only the hotel is perfect, but also I love the island, I love its people, and the sea...Just perfect. The hosts are fantastic, and the room is CLEAN!! I mean CLEAN.

Room Tip: Choose a Sea View One...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ontheroadagain3400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Visited Island for the first time and stayed one night in Hotel Kastellorizo, has lots of character, family run husband and wife who were very nice. Room had a small double bed in one room with a single bed in the main part of the room. Lovely looking style Hotel from the outside, breakfast was outside in the courtyard, you had to order the night before from a piece of paper that you ticked off your requirements. Breakfast was very good. Just outside the hotel literally is the sea where you can swim with the turtles. Island itself is amazing we were there on Independence Day it was wonderful great experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

After visiting this great little island a couple of times, as day trips from Kas, we booked in to stay overnight. It was simply stunning. the junior suite had everything we could wish for, including a sheltered view of the harbour, trouser press and umbrella!

The island brings its own ambience when the day trips have left, the harbour is a great area to relax and let he world go by, with some lovely restaurants and cafes. The hotel is right on the harbour side, with sun loungers and tables at the waters edge. There is a set of steps to ensure easy access and exit from the water.

Breakfast was ordered the afternoon before and was an excellent range of food, all servied on a tray at the tables facing the harbour. The owners made us feel very welcome and were on hand to answer any questions, but not intrusive,. A well received gesture was that we kept the room until 3pm, so that we didn't have to carry bags with us, but also allowed us to have a swim in the harbour and shower before a late lunch and a ferry back to Kas.

We have travelled all over the world and stayed in many hotels, but this ha sto be my favourite of all times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve3236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

It's really really hard to think of a better place to stay when cruising the Aegean. And when talking specifically about this island the Kastellorizo Hotel is THE place to stay. OMG, it's like living a dream.
Boutique style accomodation in beautiful neoclassical buildings five meters from the harbour. Very lovely.
The room was beautifully equipped with all thinkable amenities. Extremely comfortable.
Breakfast was included - was made to order and brought to you on your terrace every morning. We enjoyed that A LOT!!
We will be back next year and next year and next......

Room Tip: Get a room directly on the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

My family of 2 adults and two children stayed in this property for 4 nights. We booked a family room which consisted of a separate bedroom with queen size bed overlooking the sea, a large family room/loungeroom with 2 single beds for the children, a good-sized bathroom with all the modern conveniences, and a kitchenette with cooktop, fridge, cooking utensils. Hotel Kastellorizo is a boutique hotel positioned right on the water's edge. The owners, Yiannis & Voula (and their daughter Elina) offer exceptional service - they are warm, caring, attentive and as locals, are very knowledgeable about what to see/do while visiting the island. The daily breakfast is outstanding, all home cooked and beautifully presented, and there is plenty of it! We travelled to several islands in Greece during our 4 week holiday, but Kastellorizo and this hotel were on the top of our list of highlights of the trip. We will return to this very special island, and most definitely stay with Yiannis & Voula again - for us, there is nowhere else we would want to stay. 10/10 from us!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Very nice boutique hotel with a fantastic view. The owners do everything to make you feel at home. Big comfortable rooms. You just jump into the see from your terrace. The view from your terrace or balcony is amazing. Nice breakfast. You can order extra's at aditional charge. From 19.00 you can drink cocktails in the bar with live piano music from Yannis, the owner.

Room Tip: We liked the downstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wilenrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed at the Hotel kastelorizo for four nights as part of an island hopping holiday in September. We were very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. The owners Voula and Yianni were extremely helpful and were always to hand if you needed them. The location was spot on, right beside the harbour and with swimming available from the harbour side, what could be better. The rooms were well laid out with plenty of little touches to help you relax in comfort. The breakfast was excellent with a choice of seemingly everything from eggs and bacon right through to full continental, you could even have a choice of soft, medium or hard boiled eggs, wonderful. An excellent small hotel we would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastellorizo
0 km away
Megisti Hotel
Megisti Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kastellorizo
230 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#6 of 49 in Kas
403 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Poseidon Hotels
Poseidon Hotels
#1 of 6 in Kastellorizo
92 reviews
0 km away
Agnanti Studios
Agnanti Studios
#2 of 6 in Kastellorizo
33 reviews
0.1 km away
Karnayo
Karnayo
#5 of 6 in Kastellorizo
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kastellorizo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kastellorizo

Address: Megisti, 851 11, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kastellorizo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kastellorizo
Price Range: $69 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kastellorizo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kastellorizo is located right in the port of Kastellorizo, which is also the island’s only village. It comprises five traditional buildings, designed to be in harmony with the local architecture and is situated at the quiet end of the harbour. The hotel consists of 14 spacious apartments - Junior Suites and Suites - from 25 to 58 sq. meters in size. The rooms offer a discrete comfort, adjusted to the island’s style, with spectacular views across the harbour. The sea is just a few meters in front of the buildings. All units are fully equipped with sitting area, kitchenette, refrigerator, independent air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, TV (plasma in the suites) with satellite channels, CD/DVD, safe box, hair dryer, hot water kettle, trouser press, magnifying shaving mirror, bath amenities, sea towels, bathrobe etc.The hotel also has umbrellas and deck chairs, access to the sea for swimming, piano bar, children’s pool, thalasso – massage pool, room service, laundry service, mini market, automatic ascending chair for persons with special needs and generally all quality services that can make your holiday truly unforgettable. A home – made breakfast is served either in the garden or on your balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kastellorizo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing