We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, well equipped Rhodes Villa with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Epavlis 1

Epavlis 1 and its pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epavlis 1 and its pool
Kitchen/diner at Epavlis 1 Pool and scenery from Epavlis 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Epavlis 1 and its pool
Kitchen/diner at Epavlis 1
Pool and scenery from Epavlis 1
Twin bedroom and en suite in Epavlis 1
view from the master bedroom in Epavlis 1
another view of the kitchen/diner area
one of the seating areas indoors
the seating areas looking out towards the pool
The barbecue area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Christoph...
1 review
“Wonderful, well equipped Rhodes Villa with Incredible Views”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for 5 days in July, the Villa is a little off the beaten path and it took us an extra 30 minutes to find it in the dark (thanks to Steve who stayed on the phone with me). The drive up there was worth it, the view the next morning was incredible over the pay and across to the Abbey. We stayed with 3 kids and they loved the pool and particularly swimming at night when the pool is lit.

We loved this place because it was so peaceful yet it was only a few minutes drive to get to the beach or 15-20 minutes to get to Lindos or other fantastic beaches along the coast. The house was well equipped and we had arranged with the management company to have some food in the refrigerator when we got there for the next morning. Our only regret was that we were there for just 5 days...I think we could have spent 2 weeks there and never got tired of the place, location or Rhodes. Highly Recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it as much as we do!

Kind regards,
Beverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea R
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtakingly Spectacular View”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 3 wonderful weeks at Epavlis 1 at Tsambika on the island of Rhodes.

We had sought a property which would accommodate my elderly parents so that they didn't have to climb stairs to their bedroom, and Epavlis 1 fit that bill with a very comfortable bedroom on ground level with its own ensuite. There are 2 additional rooms upstairs, 1 with a double bed and the other with 2 twin beds, both rooms also with their own ensuites.

With its beautifully appointed kitchen and dining room indoors, and outdoor BBQ and entertainment area poolside, there was always a choice of where you could spend your time cooking up a meal, relaxing by the poolside, or staring out at the spectacular views.

The villa is well situated on one of the mountainsides of Tsambika, with an easy drive to the Old Town of Rhodes to the north, or the beautiful village of Lindos to the south and many more other beautiful villages beyond.

With several beautiful beachside tavernas in the area, there is so much to explore, and you will be spoilt for choice.

I would not hesitate to recommend Epavlis 1 to anyone wanting a beautifull relaxing holiday. We will always treasure our memories made.

Special mention also to the fabulous Steve and Lisa, the property managers, who looked after us so well...nothing was too much trouble for them. Till next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular view and peaceful envirnment.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marvellous holiday, superb situation”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The villa could not have been better situated with lovely places to visit near at hand, local shops selling delicious food a short car ride away, great restaurants again within easy reach. The swimming pool at the villa had fabulous views. The villa was spacious and lived up to the description - very comfortable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location but near to shops, restaurants and sight seeing
Liked least: it was perfect
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool and views.
Liked least: No issues with ants or mqsquitos etc. but had a few wasps when trying to eat outside in the evening. Found that if we waitied until it went nearly dark they went away.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and tranquility
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
claudiara...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing