We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay nothing too much trouble”
Review of Sevasti Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Symi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sevasti Studios
Ranked #2 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Symi
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Sevasti Studios self-catering but their USP has to be that they offer meals if you wish. We called several times from the beach to arrange food for when we returned home in the evening. All freshly cooked we even picked what fish we wanted that they had just bought from the market. They come to your room lay the table on your own balcony if you wish. The rooms were cleaned every day. Very friendly family run accommodation nothing was too much trouble. Good location close to the bus stop which takes you to Pedi beach and boat taxi's for trips to different beaches for you to explore.
We stayed for one week in July could have done with two.
The Secret Garden Pub nearby is worth checking out for a drink and a bite to eat some evenings they put on live music.
Overall Symi is small quaint traditional quiet island just what we were looking for and it did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Room 8 was large with great views across the bay
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharpey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos-Sevasti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sevasti Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you very much my good friend. Thank you for taking time to write this review.

Will be nice to see you again in some point.
Have a good time
Nikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Sevasti Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one week at the beginning of July, in the middle of a heat wave! The views are amazing, the rooms beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean, with frequent changes of bedding and towels. We were very thankful for both the fan provided and the very reasonably priced air conditioning....the only time we have ever used it in Greece! There is a safe in each room which is free of charge. There are so many extra little touches in the rooms which we have never had anywhere else in Greece. The walk books using photographs as directions are a nice touch and take you to the beautiful old streets and 'secret' areas of this lovely island. The lazy night meals available by order were always of excellent quality and reasonably priced and saved a very hot outing to local tavernas. However what makes Sevasti even better is the wonderful kind family. They make you feel so welcome and absolutely nothing is too much trouble for them. They take great pride in their holiday studios and making sure their guests are happy. Such fantastic hosts. We would love to return for longer and when the heat is less intense so we can explore this lovely island further. Thanks Nikos, your Mum, Dad sister and beautifully cute niece.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wendyann57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos-Sevasti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sevasti Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you very much for this nice review. Will be nice to see you again.

Have a good time
Nikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We had two wonderful weeks at fantastic Symi! It`s a beautiful island with nice beaches. Sevasti studios is a perfect place to stay at. The view from the balconies is magnificent! The best we ever had after 30 years of travelling. The studio was cleaned every day and was always very tidy with new linen and towels changed oftenly. You could order lunch/dinner from a menu, cooked by the family running the studios (=Lazy Nights) and enjoy a great meal to the best view ever, on your own balcony. We really recommend a stay at Sevasti when visiting Symi. Thanks Nikolas with family!
Best regards,
Mats & Tuija Roxling, Sweden

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matstuija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos-Sevasti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sevasti Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello Sweden!!

Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation and i hope to see you again in the future. It was really nice having you here.

Have a good time (hope the weather in Sweden is not so bad...)
Nikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We spent a wonderful 10 days at Sevasti Studios. The views are outstanding and the accommodation is spotlessly clean and well equipped. Nikos and the family are superb hosts and went out of their way to be helpful.
Our best meals in Symi were those cooked by our hosts and eaten on our balcony - it would be hard to find a more scenic location!
Yes, you do need to be reasonably fit to get the most from the hill side location. You could use the local bus, but we did not want to miss out on walking through the narrow streets and alleyways. Even during the June heatwave, with temperatures reaching 40, we chose to walk to and from the beaches every day. ( The walk to Pedi and St Nicolas beach is much nicer through the valley path if you can find it)
We are already talking about returning to Symi next September and we would love to stay at Sevasti again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the top floor , room 5 with a private balcony, but all of the rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos-Sevasti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sevasti Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello my good friend

What a review!!! Thank you so much. We are trying every year to improve and do our best for our cliends/friends so as to get from our point the best that they can get. I think that you enjoy the photo album path that we made in order to walk through the small narrow streets easily.

Thank you for one more time.
Will be nice to see you again.

Have a great time
Nikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Our second visit to sevasti . Consistently good, superb location, outstanding views and wonderfully attentive hosts. From the accommodation you can meander downhill thru the old village with excellent tavernas, Down to the harbour to people watch and enjoy quayside dining. Best of all when full and mellowed the bus takes you all the way back up the hill and stops outside sevasti - perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, second floor best
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paumcdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos-Sevasti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sevasti Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello my good friend

Thank you very much for this review. Will be nice to see you again to our studios.

Have a good time
Nikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We chose Sevasti Studios from the places on offer with Olympic Holidays as it was in a quiet spot and high up the hill in Chorio so offered better views. It did not disappoint and far exceeded our expectations!

We were met off the minibus by the welcoming owner and led along the alleyways to the studios. Expect to get lost in the streets of Chorio but it's an amazing place to stay amongst the locals. You do need to be fit to stay up here as there are plenty of steps to get to and from the main road and also about a dozen steps up to the studios.

The studios are really well equipped and obviously it has been thought through as to equipment provided. Good sized efficient fridge, kettle, plenty of plates/glasses/cups/pans etc and a very welcome toaster plus lots of little things such as a few sachets of tea/coffee to get you going and other things you dont often see in basic accommodation such as a mosquito killer, extension lead, hairdryer, free use of safe, free wifi, aircon at extra cost (didnt need in May) but there is a fan also!

Spotlessly cleaned every day without being hassled to go out of the room for the day and towels/linen changed mid way through the week.

Lovely to sit on the shady balcony (gets full sun in morning) and enjoy a drink in the evening and chat with the other guests. There are only 4 rooms on the ground floor so doesnt feel crowded.

Lovely family who were very welcoming. They also provide meals if you dont want to venture out in the evening which are advertised daily on a blackboard and cooked to order - we had a lovely fish meal one evening in the pretty garden area served with home made hummus/pitta bread starter and complimentary dessert for 25 euros for 2 people. You can also buy beer/wine and other drinks with the meal.

For 2.5 euros you can also get 6 bottles of water which saves you lugging heavy items back uphill from the nearest supermarket which is a good 5-10 min walk.

If you go round to the back of the building and up the stairs to the first floor rooms, there is a corridor with books to borrow and a few photo albums that you can borrow and take with you to find your way around the maze of narrow streets in Chorio. At the end of our week, I think we just about manged to recognise the route but it's so much fun finding your way around and seeing the lovely houses in the area - even the ruins are amazing!

This is not luxury accommodation but clean and comfortable and if you want traditional, family run greek accommodation with stunning views in a lovely quiet location, then this place is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view even ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos-Sevasti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sevasti Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hello my good friend

Thank you very much for taking time to write this review for us. Will be nice to see you again. Hope you enjoy the photo album paths, it is something new that we have done for this summer.

Have a good day, thank you again.
Nikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We have to agree will all the positive comments and advice in previous reviews about these apartments, the lovely family are very friendly and will see to all your needs during your stay, recommend the barbeque or as we did book and eat from the daily menu in the Gardens at the side of the Hotel. When we visit Symi again we will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tandv9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos-Sevasti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sevasti Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hello my friend

Thank you very much for this review. We try to do our best for our guests to make them feel comfortable to our studios. It will be really nice if you visit us again.

Thank you one more time
Have a nice summer time
Nikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Symi hotels
0.3 km away
Taxiarchis Hotel Apartments
1.0 km away
Hotel Nireus
Hotel Nireus
#2 of 11 in Symi
222 reviews
0.7 km away
Opera House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#7 of 11 in Symi
31 reviews
1.3 km away
Odyssia Apartments
Odyssia Apartments
#1 of 11 in Symi
165 reviews
1.5 km away
Pedi Beach Hotel
Pedi Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Symi
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevasti Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevasti Studios

Address: 85600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Symi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Symi
Price Range: $175 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sevasti Hotel and Studios offers value-for-money accommodation in a quiet and peaceful location in Symi's Upper Town (Chorio). Each studio has breathtaking and uninterrupted views over Chorio, Nimos, as well as the Pedi valley and bay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing