We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 13% below average rates

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Internet
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Eos Studios(Gialos)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Anoi(Symi)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Reviews (66)
    Filter reviews
    66 results
    Traveller rating
    56
    9
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    56
    9
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsold villagefantastic viewslovely familycleaned every daythe buspedi bayolympic holidayspositive commentscobbled streetswalk downhillequipment providedhomemade foodhummusfew occasionsdaily menujust returned from a two weekgreek accommodation
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 66 reviews
    Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for one week at the beginning of July, in the middle of a heat wave! The views are amazing, the rooms beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean, with frequent changes of bedding and towels. We were very thankful for both the fan provided and the very reasonably priced air conditioning....the only time we have ever used it in Greece! There is a safe in each room which is free of charge. There are so many extra little touches in the rooms which we have never had anywhere else in Greece. The walk books using photographs as directions are a nice touch and take you to the beautiful old streets and 'secret' areas of this lovely island. The lazy night meals available by order were always of excellent quality and reasonably priced and saved a very hot outing to local tavernas. However what makes Sevasti even better is the wonderful kind family. They make you feel so welcome and absolutely nothing is too much trouble for them. They take great pride in their holiday studios and making sure their guests are happy. Such fantastic hosts. We would love to return for longer and when the heat is less intense so we can explore this lovely island further. Thanks Nikos, your Mum, Dad sister and beautifully cute niece.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank wendyann57
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nikos-Sevasti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sevasti Studios, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

    Thank you very much for this nice review. Will be nice to see you again.

    Have a good time
    Nikos

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 5, 2017

    We had two wonderful weeks at fantastic Symi! It`s a beautiful island with nice beaches. Sevasti studios is a perfect place to stay at. The view from the balconies is magnificent! The best we ever had after 30 years of travelling. The studio was cleaned every day and was always very tidy with new linen and towels changed oftenly. You could order lunch/dinner from a menu, cooked by the family running the studios (=Lazy Nights) and enjoy a great meal to the best view ever, on your own balcony. We really recommend a stay at Sevasti when visiting Symi. Thanks Nikolas with family!
    Best regards,
    Mats & Tuija Roxling, Sweden

    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank matstuija
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nikos-Sevasti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sevasti Studios, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

    Hello Sweden!!

    Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation and i hope to see you again in the future. It was really nice having you here.

    Have a good time (hope the weather in Sweden is not so bad...)
    Nikos

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 4, 2017

    We spent a wonderful 10 days at Sevasti Studios. The views are outstanding and the accommodation is spotlessly clean and well equipped. Nikos and the family are superb hosts and went out of their way to be helpful.
    Our best meals in Symi were those cooked by our hosts and eaten on our balcony - it would be hard to find a more scenic location!
    Yes, you do need to be reasonably fit to get the most from the hill side location. You could use the local bus, but we did not want to miss out on walking through the narrow streets and alleyways. Even during the June heatwave, with temperatures reaching 40, we chose to walk to and from the beaches every day. ( The walk to Pedi and St Nicolas beach is much nicer through the valley path if you can find it)
    We are already talking about returning to Symi next September and we would love to stay at Sevasti again.

    Room Tip: We stayed in the top floor , room 5 with a private balcony, but all of the rooms have a great view
    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Irene G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nikos-Sevasti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sevasti Studios, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

    Hello my good friend

    What a review!!! Thank you so much. We are trying every year to improve and do our best for our cliends/friends so as to get from our point the best that they can get. I think that you enjoy the photo album path that we made in order to walk through the small narrow streets easily.

    Thank you for one more time.
    Will be nice to see you again.

    Have a great time
    Nikos

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed June 27, 2017

    Our second visit to sevasti . Consistently good, superb location, outstanding views and wonderfully attentive hosts. From the accommodation you can meander downhill thru the old village with excellent tavernas, Down to the harbour to people watch and enjoy quayside dining. Best of all when full and mellowed the bus takes you all the way back up the hill and stops outside sevasti - perfect.

    Room Tip: All rooms are good, second floor best
    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank paumcdv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nikos-Sevasti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sevasti Studios, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

    Hello my good friend

    Thank you very much for this review. Will be nice to see you again to our studios.

    Have a good time
    Nikos

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 24, 2017

    We chose Sevasti Studios from the places on offer with Olympic Holidays as it was in a quiet spot and high up the hill in Chorio so offered better views. It did not disappoint and far exceeded our expectations!

    We were met off the minibus by the welcoming owner and led along the alleyways to the studios. Expect to get lost in the streets of Chorio but it's an amazing place to stay amongst the locals. You do need to be fit to stay up here as there are plenty of steps to get to and from the main road and also about a dozen steps up to the studios.

    The studios are really well equipped and obviously it has been thought through as to equipment provided. Good sized efficient fridge, kettle, plenty of plates/glasses/cups/pans etc and a very welcome toaster plus lots of little things such as a few sachets of tea/coffee to get you going and other things you dont often see in basic accommodation such as a mosquito killer, extension lead, hairdryer, free use of safe, free wifi, aircon at extra cost (didnt need in May) but there is a fan also!

    Spotlessly cleaned every day without being hassled to go out of the room for the day and towels/linen changed mid way through the week.

    Lovely to sit on the shady balcony (gets full sun in morning) and enjoy a drink in the evening and chat with the other guests. There are only 4 rooms on the ground floor so doesnt feel crowded.

    Lovely family who were very welcoming. They also provide meals if you dont want to venture out in the evening which are advertised daily on a blackboard and cooked to order - we had a lovely fish meal one evening in the pretty garden area served with home made hummus/pitta bread starter and complimentary dessert for 25 euros for 2 people. You can also buy beer/wine and other drinks with the meal.

    For 2.5 euros you can also get 6 bottles of water which saves you lugging heavy items back uphill from the nearest supermarket which is a good 5-10 min walk.

    If you go round to the back of the building and up the stairs to the first floor rooms, there is a corridor with books to borrow and a few photo albums that you can borrow and take with you to find your way around the maze of narrow streets in Chorio. At the end of our week, I think we just about manged to recognise the route but it's so much fun finding your way around and seeing the lovely houses in the area - even the ruins are amazing!

    This is not luxury accommodation but clean and comfortable and if you want traditional, family run greek accommodation with stunning views in a lovely quiet location, then this place is highly recommended.

    Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view even ground floor
    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank MrandMrsRo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nikos-Sevasti, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sevasti Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

    Hello my good friend

    Thank you very much for taking time to write this review for us. Will be nice to see you again. Hope you enjoy the photo album paths, it is something new that we have done for this summer.

    Have a good day, thank you again.
    Nikos

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews