We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!”

Villa Rossa Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 142 Restaurants in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$51
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We specialize in fresh fish and seafood, premium local meat and locally grown vegetables. We enjoy introducing little known, top quality regional products and award winning Greek wines. We also have a farm-to-table approach, where most of the fresh produce we use comes from our own farm. Our aim is to provide our guests with a high end culinary experience in the hands of our award winning chef, offering the best of Greek cuisine. Our beautiful 1903 manor house is a wonderful backdrop for a fine dining experience combined with extraordinary sea views and surrounding nature.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Incredible location and the food is to die for ! Really the best restaurant in the region , not to be missed . Lovely waiters who gave us very good recommendations for delicious Greek wines.
The octopus was delicious and the pork cooked in Corfu beer could not have tasted better.
Really good value for money too

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnpetersen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Tsitakis, Owner at Villa Rossa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear John,
thank you so much for your review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Villa Rossa Restaurant and that you share our passion and enthusiasm for good food. We are planning more, new tastes and flavours for our 2018 menu, plenty of locally sourced products and exclusive ingredients (such as the excellent quality of octopus we have directly from the island of Lesbos and the award winning black pork from the unique, award winning, breeder in Greece who reintroduced this species in Greece after a long absence). We hope to see you at the Villa Rossa again soon so you can enjoy the wonderful view and let us know what you think of more of our, new in some cases, dishes! All the best from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 505 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017

We had some excellent food here: stuffed calamari with saffron, local gambares and pasta with shrimps and bisque, along with some very good white wine. An added bonus was the fantastic location and the smiley, chatty waiters. Certainly made our trip.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elina y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Tsitakis, Owner at Villa Rossa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

This is all wonderful to hear. And the weather has just been phenomenally good these last days, also helped the fishing boats get out there and bring some absolutely top fish and seafood. We are glad you had the chance to catch the wonderful sunset colours and fresh seafood. Hope to see you again soon, all the best from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We had lunch twice at Villa Rossa last week. We enjoyed every minute. The waitress made us feel very welcome and at home. Great warm and friendly service.

The Salad, Club Sandwich and fish were excellent. Nice view on the harbor and beach.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Henk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Tsitakis, Owner at Villa Rossa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Henk, thank you very much for your review, delighted to hear that 'you enjoyed every minute' of your meals at the Villa Rossa Area, and the warm hospitality offered by our waitress Kiki. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Loved it here. Turn left from the the center of parga and keep walking! We found the food and service amazing and very diffeent from the rest of Parga. Amazing sunset views.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Tsitakis, Owner at Villa Rossa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear Sally, thanks so much for your warm review. We love the "turn left" advise! We are so glad you enjoyed the food and meeting members of our team. Also how wonderful that you were at the Restaurant as the sun was setting, a really wonderful time of day as we enjoy direct sunset. Our best wishes and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Friendly greeting and good table with a lovely view of the harbour. However the meal was spoilt by the waiter not knowing the restaurant.
I wanted the fish of the day, I think it was sea bass, but filleted. I was told it could not be done and I should choose the pre filleted option on the menu. This was dry after cooking so I left it.
Whilst seated I noticed other dinners having their fish top and tailed then skinned and filleted.
I was not charged as I left it, but as we left the owner, or head waiter I do not know which, asked how the meal was. I told him and he was not happy we had been mislead.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GEOFF P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Tsitakis, Owner at Villa Rossa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear Geoff, thank you very much for choosing the Villa Rossa for your meal. We are glad to hear that our team made sure you got a good table and enjoyed the lovely view. It is also true that we specialize in fish and seafood so choosing the catch of the day is always a good idea. We are puzzled by what you wrote and trying to understand what went wrong. We usually have more kinds of fresh, entire, fish than one to choose from. Could it be that this particular fish, sea bass, we only had in pre-filleted form at the time so they waiter thought this may be the best option for you assuming you wanted this particular kind of fish? It's one possibility, but what is clear is that something was definitely miscommunicated there... The mistake is ours and we sincerely apologize for it. We can assure you there was no intention in this, more than likely it was caused by a language misunderstanding (and therefore misinterpretation). Glad our manager stepped in and made sure you were not charged. We hope you enjoy your time in Parga and hope to see you again at the Villa Rossa. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Rossa Restaurant also viewed

Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Villa Rossa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing