We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere”
Review of Taverna Andreas

Taverna Andreas
Ranked #29 of 142 Restaurants in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, View
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed December 15, 2017

highly recommended because of warm, 'feel-t-home' atmosphere of this place. They serve local specialties and anything you try is simply delicious. Keep space in your stomach for a cake, - they brought as a surprise in the end of our meal along with watermelon.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank U1traviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 535 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Second time in Parga never eat here.Thought we would give it a try. What a delight.Lovely food reasonably priced good service. We don't usually return to the same tavernas but this was a must . Only wish we had tried it sooner.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank westy518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Parga is full of good restaurants and tavernas, but this may be my favourite place. The atmosphere is nice, staff polite and friendly, the food delicious. The menu is very extensive, and it is little hard to decide what to have ;). We have had stifado, kleftico, liver and onions, suvlaki, lamb chops, oven feta - everything so good !! Our son loved his pasta dishes also. Please go, I bet you wont be dissapointed.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank minnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and friendly staff we had the saganaki with peppers which was lovely and giant beans and kleftico. Portions really good and so are the prices, would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank lou186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Probably our favourite meal of our week in Parga.....truly fantastic food combined with polite and attentive service. Like anywhere from Voltas, where we are based, it's a hike up the hill to old town.....so you are ready for a beer once you have reached the top....
Andreas Taverna was worth it.....The popular choice is to take the sea taxi to Parga but those who do are missing what's available a little closer to home/base.

Yammas

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank BoroBoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Andreas also viewed

Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Taverna Andreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing