We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”

Review of Villa Magnolia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ioannina, Ioannina Region, Epirus

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
DarrellP1...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We would have given six stars if we could! A beautiful, well maintained house with extremely friendly owner who did his utmost to make us feel welcome. Ideally situated a the most beautiful and historic area of Greece - do read 'Captain Corelli's Mandolin' before you get here!

Overall, faultless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim26P
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, hospitable, relaxed, close to everything! We definitely recommend it!”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful villa! Located in an ideally quite neighbourhood just 10 min away from the city of Ioannina. Clean and well prepared rooms with nice atmosphere. In general the house is nicely decorated and comfortable. The big kitchen was fully equipped and had plenty of food, enough for our first day. We enjoyed a lot the garden and the BBQ. At night, when all lights are on, you can have a wonderful grilling. In a distance of 100 meters you can find everything you need. It is located 5 min away by car from the two main highways that take you to the sea, the mountains, Athens and Thessaloniki. Ideal spot for excursions all around Epirus. The family owners were very polite and super friendly. We felt like home :) We definitely recommend villa Magnolia!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenenen...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa magnolia is a place that makes you feel at home.it is located close to the city centre but at the same time you are close to nature.It is surrounded by a wonderful garden in which there is a huge barbeque place and a dining table where you can enjoy your meal or your morning coffee.The villa is huge,very clean and neat and the rooms are really spacious!What is more,the kitchen has all the utensils you may need as well as the necessary equipment eg microwave oven.Last but not least the host is an amazing person.He is very kind,helpful and you can ask for any information you may need!As a matter of fact on our arrival he welcomed us with traditional sweets and beverages.Lastly he had for us food supplies for the first days like water,bread, butter,coffee etc,till we settle in.I strongly recommend villa magnolia it's value for money considering all the things and amenities that it offers!if i visit ioannina again i will definately visit the same place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect.”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

First of all, everything in this spacious villa was clean and neat. The host was very friendly and helpful. The detailed description of the villa is very accurate . Actually it was better than the photos!
The villa is placed in a peaceful area, close to the junction of Egnatia odos and Ionia odos (the national roads that lead to the rest of Epirus region). It is the perfect starting point if you want to sightseeing in and around the city of Ioannina.
We loved the place around the barbeque. It was full equipped (coals etc) and we had a great time there.
As I mentioned before there is enough space for more than 3 couples...
Hope that we'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you so much George!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana P
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Our dreamy vacation”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My friends and I stayed at Villa Magnolia for two nights and the only comments we have to make are positive. All the rooms, the interior and the exterior areas were clean. All rooms are very carefully designed, nicely decorated and comfortable. The hosts welcomed us by offering us anything we could need (jams, bread, coffee, fruit, wines, etc.). We felt like kings! The communication was excellent before and during the stay. Whenever we needed information for the region the hosts were always willing to consult us. The area is very convenient, ideal for those who want to relax in nature, but also have easy access to the city of Ioannina and the areas around. The value for money was very good, considering the facilities offered to the visitor. I recommend this villa to everyone that plans a trip to Ioannina. We hope to visit again Villa Magnolia very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Tati!
Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eithan S
Hod HaSharon, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful big house next to Ioannina”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were four couples renting this vacation house. We were warmly welcome by Kosmas. The house looks new. It was very clean with very comfortable beds. There are five bedrooms with large beds in each. 3 bedrooms have private bedroom, two share the main bathroom.
The house is well equipped. It has everything you need at home. Many extra towels.
The kitchen has everything, including the cooking ingredients like oil, salt, spices, etc. They leave you also milk, orange juice, bread, cookies, fruits and chocolates for the first day.
The garden is big and nice, with a well equipped grill and outdoor eating area.
We loved this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for the review Eithan!
You were great guests and it was really nice meeting you.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Eftychia & Kosmas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivi B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing