We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Green Bay Hotel(Karavomylos)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberatos Village(Cephalonia)
US$126
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mouikis Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aggelos(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terra Mare Hotel(Lixouri)(Great Value!)
US$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avithos Resort(Svoronata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
7
9
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
9
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the Blue Sea Apartments - having read some of the reviews before we went we were a little apprehensive. This is our first time on a package holiday as we have been caravaners for more years than we can remember but we found the whole place to be absolutely stunning - you must be realistic on the accommodation and realise that you get what you pay for - but the room was exceptionally clean the staff couldn't have been friendlier and as for
Spiros we found him perfectly charming. We wish we had now booked for 2 weeks and are already looking forward to going back to the Blue Sea - we believe that it has now changed its name - again this time next year. All of the restaurants that we read on tripadvisor we visited and found to be very good - namely Jerrys and Dreams - Kostas at Venus Car Hire is also a great guy and we shall be hiring a car from him again. The island is stunning, the food good, the people so friendly and helpful. We would like to thank Spiros and Thomas at Blue Sea for a most enjoyable holiday - ps the Friday night bbq was fantastic! Look forward to seeing you 2011!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pbmcm1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We just came back with my hushband after 2 really relaxing weeks. The place was magnificent and quite- a perfect combination for relaxing!
The Blue Sea apartments were magnificent! A bit small but well equipped and very quiet. We had the best sleep in vacations ever! Cleaning and changing linen/towels was very often (almost everyday). There was a wonderfull pool with sunbeds but the weather wasn't so sunny as expected everyday. The only bad thing was that the other few people using the pool didn't have a shower before entering so the pool turned gloomy after 2-3 days (lotsa people puting sunoil before entering - terrible habbit !!!!!!!!!!!)
We met the owner Mr Spiros (larger-than-life person!) who was very kind and provided us with enough information.
Katelios village was quite and easy to go (only 3-4 minutes on feet) with good taverns and a few bars (thanks the music wasn't loud!). We ate at Persa's and Blue Sea- both of them fantastic (fresh fish and the best meat!)
The St. Barbara beach was good but the next beach (Kaminia beach) was better, more sandy and sparkling.
We rented a car the last 5 days and made a few trips around the island. Xi beach (cly beach) next to Lixouri was fantastic and the popular Mirtos beach too. We also went to Assos and Fiskardo - quite unspoilt both - and to Argostoli. capital of the island. Skala and Sami were very good but a little bit commercialized. We had a really lovely time and we promise to come back next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggicalmaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We came to Kefalonia to have a quiet and romantic couple of weeks, the resort itself is absolutely gorgeous and we really enjoyed eating out every evening at one of the many seaside Tavernas, Captain Jerry's was a firm favourite, especially for the fresh fish, infact the best swordfish we have both ever had.

When we arrived at the apartments, we didn't have a welcoming, just a grunt of what room number by the owner (Jackie). Our impression of the apartment was pretty much what others have written, basic greek apartments.. we hadn't come here to cook so were not bothered by the extremely basic cooking facilities. The apartment as a whole was clean and was cleaned regularly with fresh linen twice a week and towels 3-4 times. They could do with some updating, but the price we paid

We found the pool lovely and quite often fairly empty which was very nice and relaxing until the shouting from Spiros erupted most afternoons upsetting the majority of the residents of the apartments. Both Spiros and Jackie were extremely unhelpful on many occasions and it seemed to us and others that they were more inviting to outside guests who decided to use the pool for the day, which was very puzzling!! One thing that did bother me regarding the pool was that I saw Jackie on two occasions tip chlorine powder into the chlorine feeder during the day, which would have been harmful to swimmers especially those in the shallow end where it is released. Late at night, the local frogs took a dip!!

We will definately be returning to Katelios but we will certainly not be staying at The Blue Sea Apartments!!!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank TeamMC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2010

just arrived back after 1 week stay in blue sea appartments.....initial thoughts on arrival...tired appartments, on the small side and hardly ideal for "true" self cattering.
however, that aside these are perfectly placed, functional and with the all important pool which was the highlight of the holiday for my 5 year old daughter.
great bar snacks at reasonalble prices
great maid service
a very "greek" owner ! big loud but perfectly harmless
the most abnoxious useless comos rep, total joke , so fend for yourself!
eating out.......tried the resturants in the main front, my advice stick to Jerry's opposite the appartments, wonderful and better priced .
great bakery opposite too
Venus car hire just up the hill cheapest on island, opposite this the best supermarket too.
loved it x

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fire3029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2010

The apartments are in a really nice quiet setting, just a short walk to the tavernas and beach.

Our room was on the 2nd floor which we asked for. The room was clean and consisted of a small kitchen area, small en suite, twin beds and a balcony with a couple of chairs and a table. The only problems we found were just the kitchen area looked a bit tired and the shower holder came off the wall, when having a shower the whole en suite got soaked. From the balcony, the sea view and surrounding area was really nice, this also overlooked the swimming pool.

We spend half a day around the pool area on our week long holiday which was kept very clean and tidy. We spent most of our time travelling around Kefalonia.

In the evening we visited the bar area for a night cap, the girl behind the bar was nice and chatty. The swimming pool at night was illuminated with underwater lights which look really nice.

We went self catering, so can’t comment on food. At night the area is very quiet which ensures you have a good night sleep after a long day touring the island.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrahamUK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews