We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anemona Studios & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Corfu Palace Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corfu Holiday Palace(Kanoni)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arion Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pink Palace(Agios Gordios)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$227
US$206
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MarBella Corfu Hotel(Agios Ioannis Peristeron)
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$392/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
89
44
17
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
44
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main stripmegali beachmini grillair congreat holidayharbourside restaurantself cateringleave the door openpool area and barmosquito netshort walksmall lanesized balconiespremier bargood sizesea breezetribute acts
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 155 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed at these studios September 2011. These studios are excellent, by Greek studio standards they are far from basic. Very clean and spacious with a mini oven which is a bonus. However the food at the bar and in Sidari is so reasonable that you shouldn't need the oven.

The pool was lovely and big enough for everyone, plenty of loungers. George and Marianna were very friendly and helpful.

The location was perfect, 5 mins to the end of the lane to the first beach and then in eithr direction another 5 mins you have the choice of sevral more beaches.

10 mins from Sidari main strip, so its there if you want it but you can't hear it if its not for you.

Sidari beach is excellent for children and plenty of good Tavernas with low prices and you can use their loungers for free if you buy something.

A really good holiday and would certainly recommend.

Only 2 small things that i would change, please George play some traditional greek music in the bar instead of the radio constantly and there are cats around the bar area which can pester too much. They are fed so they are not starving.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Budsmum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2011

stayed here the first week of october and it was fantastic. the location was ideal. quiet yet only took couple of minutes to get to beach and main strip. pint of local beer was 2 euros at the pool bar and best in town if am honest. the pool was nice if a bit shallow, deepest section was not even 2 metres. the staff giorgios and marianna were always willing and helpful. they even charged my ipod on their laptop for no charge. the rooms are spacious and toilet paper and towels are replaced yet not the linen. the kitchenette came with a mini grill/oven/hob unit with minimal crockery and glassware.

the wasps and mosquitoes were plentiful which brought the holiday tourettes of lashing out and swiping at thin air.

there quite a few nice greek restaurants at very reasonable prices and all the bars are in competition with one another so the prices are quite cheap. the strip is geared towards the brits though which is why we made most of greek places.

you can hire out a boat from george on the beach for a brilliant price from an hour to a day. we did this and spent 3hours on it. was great day we took ourselves to the stefanos and dropped the anchor in the bay and went snorkelling. was excellent. we also got a 20% discount card until 2013!!

if you fancy a nice walk head to the sandstone cliffs at canal d'amoure. beautiful.

dont fork out silly money through your reps or the excursion companies if you want to enjoy a greek night. our rep was charging 30euro per person for limited selection of food for this. we dined at the sea breeze restaurant early on in the week and asked about it. waiter said just come in on saturday. so we did. he gave us best table and we spent 26 euros on meal, 2 carafes of wine and couple of beers. unlike poor folks spending 30euros. its just worth having look round before committing to what the reps suggest.

i would recommend the anemona barbecue. oh my god beautiful succulent spit roast chickens marinated in garlic, pepper and herbs, with free glass of white wine, greek salad, pork belly, greek sausage, meatballs and fries. very tasty and worth 10euros.

we would definately come back here next year to the same apartment.

Room Tip: you can here everthing if on bottom floor from rooms above, next door so prob best to get top floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dawn2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Basic, yes but location...absolutly perfect. I did'nt think i would be saying that dragging my family's cases up the 5min track from the main road at 1am upon arrival! Location of apts is Megali beach, just 10 mins walk from the heart of sidari, and far enough to avoid the noise and hustle and bustle yet close enough for an evening wonder for shops and restaurants. Apartments large but basic, self catering ummm!?, barely what i'd call ideal, some kind of mini grill with two hot plates, but eating out is so cheap not an issue for us.local beer in bars 2euro kids meals 3.50euro, adult meals 6-8 euro.
The best thing about Anemona is about30+ apts, not too big, plenty of sun beds and lovely pool area. Air con 5euro perday, safe 5euro per week. Sidari water park hotel at rear of our apts, but takes 10-15 mins to walk right the way round. My boy, alex 6yrs old loved water park, but i recomend 12 yrs old and upwards might get bored with just 3 slides plus
another 3 slides for todlers. 2 other water parks on island to suit.
Top end of sidari beautiful, busy and a bit smelly especially by the little bridge, in my opinion Anemona apts. is the best area of sidari. Overall great hol.extremly cheap - check monarch website, its cheapest. Lovely friendly greeks. You must do some excursions Corfu is an amazing beautiful green island with some amazing beaches. Corfu town by boat via kassiopi - excellent! Loved it!
We don't go anywhere twice, but we would reconsider these apts for a 2nd visit, as we enjoyed it so much!

Room Tip: all rooms face pool, recommend ground floor easy access to and from pool all day long
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PhilNorthWest_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very many thanks to Giorgios & Marianna for making us to feel so welcome, we had such a terrific holiday. Anemona apartments are in a fantastic location, couldn't be better. Our 17 year old son was able to stagger home quite easily from the "Strip"!! There's plenty of nightlife in Sidari to keep everyone happy, some of the "tribute bands" could spend a bit more time rehearsing but it's a laugh! The food in the tavernas generally is exceptionally good, we're talking Greek food not English now - our favourites were El Greco, Paradise, Dorotheas Corner & Wave. We only had a couple of dodgy meals, avoid Oregano & Olive Oil for a main meal - however the 2euro takeaway Gyros is fab! Take a trip to Corfu town, steeped in history plus retail therapy! Paleokastritsa is a lovely day out, the monastery dedicated to the Virgin Mary has beautiful views. We also thoroughly enjoyed a boat trip to Erikousa island. We're very into "going Greek" so the fact that the beds were hard in the studios & there were no shower curtains is par for the course in Greece - if you don't like it, go somewhere else!! Anemona studios are very spacious & if you want clean towels or more loo roll, you only have to ask. Altho quite honestly, if you went self-catering in UK you would be expected to provide your own, wouldn't you? The electricity & the water went off a couple of times while we were there, SO? People complained & behaved like it was the end of the world, we laughed & got on with enjoying our holiday! The swimming pool was one of the largest around, plenty of sunbeds too. Also plenty of sad people who got up & "bagged" their beds early in the morning, why? There were always beds available. We would definitely recommend Anemona, the only thing I didn't like about Sidari were the mosquitos, little devils!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the swimmimg pool & have views of Albania in the distance.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val2934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2011

4th July - 18th July 2011

This was mine and my partners first holiday together and anniversary and ive always gone to Majorca so we twent to Greece as i had not been here. Once we finally arrived due to gatwick queing times for check in :/ we were sent to our room straight away, we had the smallest studio out of the whole complex which I loved as we didnt have as many mosquitos in the night. George and Marianna were great the drinks and food were amazing from the pool bar especally the cocktail shots. :) this is an apartment for familys and couples that enjoy meeting people we met 2 couples out here who we are meeting up with in the Uk.

Alot of the comments about the rooms I do not know why they moan, yes the shower does not have a curtain but there is a door to shut to go into the bathroom and if you are with your partner or family then surely you shouldnt care. You still have privacy behind a closed door. Our rooms were cleaned nearly everyday if we wanted clean sheets or towels when we asked the maids they were polite and gave us them.

The pool was cleaned every day and we saw this and the pool area was always cleaned my George every evening.

Is more than happy to return and hoping to go back next year for a week or 2 weeks like we did this time.

Thank you
Mariana and George:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lolly8859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews