We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anemona Studios & Apartments
Ranked #97 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Minehead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Holiday!”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We loved the Anemona Apartments, the location was ideal as it was not in the thick of it all, but close enough to get with a 2 min walk.

We loved George and Marianna, they were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Marianna made the best spaghetti you can ever find and George would make the best cocktails, any cocktail you like!
It's also very easy to get around Corfu from Sidari itself by car hire, local bus or coach excursion provided by our friendly rep Jackie (who has been working there for many years so knows the island well), or the many excursion providers in Sidari.

We would definately go back to the Anemona next year and hope to see George and Marianna again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    39
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
65
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed at these studios September 2011. These studios are excellent, by Greek studio standards they are far from basic. Very clean and spacious with a mini oven which is a bonus. However the food at the bar and in Sidari is so reasonable that you shouldn't need the oven.

The pool was lovely and big enough for everyone, plenty of loungers. George and Marianna were very friendly and helpful.

The location was perfect, 5 mins to the end of the lane to the first beach and then in eithr direction another 5 mins you have the choice of sevral more beaches.

10 mins from Sidari main strip, so its there if you want it but you can't hear it if its not for you.

Sidari beach is excellent for children and plenty of good Tavernas with low prices and you can use their loungers for free if you buy something.

A really good holiday and would certainly recommend.

Only 2 small things that i would change, please George play some traditional greek music in the bar instead of the radio constantly and there are cats around the bar area which can pester too much. They are fed so they are not starving.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Budsmum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

stayed here the first week of october and it was fantastic. the location was ideal. quiet yet only took couple of minutes to get to beach and main strip. pint of local beer was 2 euros at the pool bar and best in town if am honest. the pool was nice if a bit shallow, deepest section was not even 2 metres. the staff giorgios and marianna were always willing and helpful. they even charged my ipod on their laptop for no charge. the rooms are spacious and toilet paper and towels are replaced yet not the linen. the kitchenette came with a mini grill/oven/hob unit with minimal crockery and glassware.

the wasps and mosquitoes were plentiful which brought the holiday tourettes of lashing out and swiping at thin air.

there quite a few nice greek restaurants at very reasonable prices and all the bars are in competition with one another so the prices are quite cheap. the strip is geared towards the brits though which is why we made most of greek places.

you can hire out a boat from george on the beach for a brilliant price from an hour to a day. we did this and spent 3hours on it. was great day we took ourselves to the stefanos and dropped the anchor in the bay and went snorkelling. was excellent. we also got a 20% discount card until 2013!!

if you fancy a nice walk head to the sandstone cliffs at canal d'amoure. beautiful.

dont fork out silly money through your reps or the excursion companies if you want to enjoy a greek night. our rep was charging 30euro per person for limited selection of food for this. we dined at the sea breeze restaurant early on in the week and asked about it. waiter said just come in on saturday. so we did. he gave us best table and we spent 26 euros on meal, 2 carafes of wine and couple of beers. unlike poor folks spending 30euros. its just worth having look round before committing to what the reps suggest.

i would recommend the anemona barbecue. oh my god beautiful succulent spit roast chickens marinated in garlic, pepper and herbs, with free glass of white wine, greek salad, pork belly, greek sausage, meatballs and fries. very tasty and worth 10euros.

we would definately come back here next year to the same apartment.

Room Tip: you can here everthing if on bottom floor from rooms above, next door so prob best to get top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dawn2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Basic, yes but location...absolutly perfect. I did'nt think i would be saying that dragging my family's cases up the 5min track from the main road at 1am upon arrival! Location of apts is Megali beach, just 10 mins walk from the heart of sidari, and far enough to avoid the noise and hustle and bustle yet close enough for an evening wonder for shops and restaurants. Apartments large but basic, self catering ummm!?, barely what i'd call ideal, some kind of mini grill with two hot plates, but eating out is so cheap not an issue for us.local beer in bars 2euro kids meals 3.50euro, adult meals 6-8 euro.
The best thing about Anemona is about30+ apts, not too big, plenty of sun beds and lovely pool area. Air con 5euro perday, safe 5euro per week. Sidari water park hotel at rear of our apts, but takes 10-15 mins to walk right the way round. My boy, alex 6yrs old loved water park, but i recomend 12 yrs old and upwards might get bored with just 3 slides plus
another 3 slides for todlers. 2 other water parks on island to suit.
Top end of sidari beautiful, busy and a bit smelly especially by the little bridge, in my opinion Anemona apts. is the best area of sidari. Overall great hol.extremly cheap - check monarch website, its cheapest. Lovely friendly greeks. You must do some excursions Corfu is an amazing beautiful green island with some amazing beaches. Corfu town by boat via kassiopi - excellent! Loved it!
We don't go anywhere twice, but we would reconsider these apts for a 2nd visit, as we enjoyed it so much!

Room Tip: all rooms face pool, recommend ground floor easy access to and from pool all day long
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PhilNorthWest_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Very many thanks to Giorgios & Marianna for making us to feel so welcome, we had such a terrific holiday. Anemona apartments are in a fantastic location, couldn't be better. Our 17 year old son was able to stagger home quite easily from the "Strip"!! There's plenty of nightlife in Sidari to keep everyone happy, some of the "tribute bands" could spend a bit more time rehearsing but it's a laugh! The food in the tavernas generally is exceptionally good, we're talking Greek food not English now - our favourites were El Greco, Paradise, Dorotheas Corner & Wave. We only had a couple of dodgy meals, avoid Oregano & Olive Oil for a main meal - however the 2euro takeaway Gyros is fab! Take a trip to Corfu town, steeped in history plus retail therapy! Paleokastritsa is a lovely day out, the monastery dedicated to the Virgin Mary has beautiful views. We also thoroughly enjoyed a boat trip to Erikousa island. We're very into "going Greek" so the fact that the beds were hard in the studios & there were no shower curtains is par for the course in Greece - if you don't like it, go somewhere else!! Anemona studios are very spacious & if you want clean towels or more loo roll, you only have to ask. Altho quite honestly, if you went self-catering in UK you would be expected to provide your own, wouldn't you? The electricity & the water went off a couple of times while we were there, SO? People complained & behaved like it was the end of the world, we laughed & got on with enjoying our holiday! The swimming pool was one of the largest around, plenty of sunbeds too. Also plenty of sad people who got up & "bagged" their beds early in the morning, why? There were always beds available. We would definitely recommend Anemona, the only thing I didn't like about Sidari were the mosquitos, little devils!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the swimmimg pool & have views of Albania in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val2934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

4th July - 18th July 2011

This was mine and my partners first holiday together and anniversary and ive always gone to Majorca so we twent to Greece as i had not been here. Once we finally arrived due to gatwick queing times for check in :/ we were sent to our room straight away, we had the smallest studio out of the whole complex which I loved as we didnt have as many mosquitos in the night. George and Marianna were great the drinks and food were amazing from the pool bar especally the cocktail shots. :) this is an apartment for familys and couples that enjoy meeting people we met 2 couples out here who we are meeting up with in the Uk.

Alot of the comments about the rooms I do not know why they moan, yes the shower does not have a curtain but there is a door to shut to go into the bathroom and if you are with your partner or family then surely you shouldnt care. You still have privacy behind a closed door. Our rooms were cleaned nearly everyday if we wanted clean sheets or towels when we asked the maids they were polite and gave us them.

The pool was cleaned every day and we saw this and the pool area was always cleaned my George every evening.

Is more than happy to return and hoping to go back next year for a week or 2 weeks like we did this time.

Thank you
Mariana and George:)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lolly8859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We have just arrived back from the Anemona apartments. Having read all other reviews, we must agree that they are very very basic, however this is Greece. The bar and pool area was really nice and clean. George and Mariana were the perfect host's nothing was to much trouble and they made you feel very welcome. The rooms were adequate, you had a kettle and hob but it wasn't worth trying to cook on it as it took forever. However the prices at the bar were so cheap it was hardly worth bothering to cook. We had a two bedroom apartment and the second bedroom had no wardrobe so the children lived out of a suitcase for a fortnight, lol. It really didn't matter, there was eight in our party, four adults two teenage girls of eighteen and our boys, fifteen. We had a fantastic time, the location was more important to us and what a fantastic location it was. Five minutes walk and you were on the main strip so just far enough away from any noise but close enough if the teenagers wanted to go out.. I would definately stay here again, its cheap, fantastic location and very very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaysiebobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.5 km away
Monika Hotel Apartments
Monika Hotel Apartments
#116 of 404 in Corfu
239 reviews
0.7 km away
Koursaros Apartments
Koursaros Apartments
#32 of 39 in Sidari
91 reviews
0.1 km away
Megali Beach Nikos
Megali Beach Nikos
#50 of 71 in Sidari
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Palma Studios & Apartments
0.3 km away
Electra Apartments
Electra Apartments
#54 of 71 in Sidari
9 reviews
0.3 km away
Dimitris Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemona Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemona Studios & Apartments

Property: Anemona Studios & Apartments
Address: 28086, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Number of rooms: 136
Also Known As:
Anemona Studios & Apartments Hotel Corfu
Anemona Studios And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing