We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa with amazing hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
the blue master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the blue master bedroom
outdoors view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
the blue master bedroom
outdoors view
the ensuite bathroom of the blue bedroom with jacuzzi
the yellow master bedroom
view of the ensuite bathroom, from the yellow bedroom.
the bunk in the mezzanine of Villa Acqua
view of the communal bathroom
panoramic photo of the lounge area
view of the fully equipped kitchen.
Outside view of Villa Acqua.
Breakfast time!!
Welcome basket.
Photo of a small beach only 2.5 km away from Lefkas G-Villas
Kastri beach only 3km away from Lefkas G-Villas!!
Ammousa beach 2.5 km away.
roses are red, violets are blue there is a little bit of magic here and you should live it too..!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
dazbaldy
home
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with amazing hosts”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for two weeks and after traveling to many parts of the world ...we found this quite unique villa, beautifully furnished to a high standard,with A/C in all rooms and all you need for a perfect holiday...not to mention the lovely clean pool ...night lights and such an ambience of the villa we just loved it..then as a bonus you get Nefeli and her Mum (the owners) who are so nice and so helpful and will go out of their way to make your stay extra special just adds plus points all over..also we have never stayed in a place that gets cleaned and fresh linen every 3 days.. So.. The location... The tranquillity.. The beautiful scenery ...the local people and way of life and the owners ..with beaches near by makes us definitely to return very soon ! Thank you Nefeli and Mum for everything !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Dear dadbaldy,

thank you so much for dedicating time to write such a unique and nice review!! I am so glad that the villa and the services got ahead your expectations and the location offered you tranquility and made your vacations perfect :)

As per me and mum it is always a pleasure when we "interfere" on our guests holidays and plans and help them take that unique personalised experience that we goal for.

It is owners' pleasure, when we meet and have guests like you and your family and we will be more than jubilant to see you again in the future. Until then take care back home.

Best regards,

Nefeli C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaJ_an...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous villa in a great location...”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Superb holiday on lefkada in gorgeous villa Acqua, what a fabulous 2 weeks we had (Aug 16).

The Villa has everything you need, peaceful countryside location, fully equipped Kitchen (although we ate out most of the time), nice bedrooms with air conditioning throughout and WiFi to keep your children entertained!

Someone commented that the pool was on the small side but is was perfect size for our 2 boys (ages 7 & 4) and perfect for a dip to cool down during the hot sunny days.

The pool has nice sun loungers and there is plenty of shady places to escape the sun if you want to.

Very friendly host (Nefeli) who can give you local insight on places to visit etc. The Villa and pool are cleaned twice a week, the plants are watered daily early in the morning but it is not intrusive at all and as a bonus you can help yourself to the fresh tomatoes/peppers for your greek salads.

There is a supermarket and superb bakery (baclava to die for...) 5 mins walk away.

I would recommend a car is needed as the resorts where all the Tavernas are a few miles away: Vasiliki (5-10mins drive), harbour with shops, bars, Tavernas, water taxis to beaches on West coast / Sivota (5-10mins), lovely harbour with a few shops, bars, Tavernas / Nydri (10-15 mins), big harbour with lots of everything! this is where the larger ferries to the other Islands go from.

How to sum up this great family holiday? We'll be back. Looking forward to another great holiday there in Summer 2017!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet countryside setting
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Dear Rick & Anita,

thank you so much for spending time to review your stay on Villa Acqua.

I am more than glad to see that you enjoy your vacations! It is always a pleasure for an owner to find out that his property and its services meet guests expectations, but its the ultimate satisfaction when we realize that we have helped our guests , a little bit, to create joyous memories with their beloved ones..Especially when we have 5 star guests like you!!!

Once again, thank you very much for your review and looking forward to see you next summer.

Warm regards,

Nefeli C.

Lefkas G-Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abrink201...
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, very well maintained house”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just 10 minutes (car) away from the surf spot in Vasiliki this house offers everything you need for a nice family vacation. The house is beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and well equipped. The pool is small but offers moments to cool down in the hot august month. It was easy to rent surf boards so we were very glad we didn't stay on "the surf strip" but in this comfortable, nice house in a quiet environment. Our friends hired Villa Fuoco next door which is an excellent opportunity for two families traveling together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear A.,

thank you for reviewing your stay in Villa Acqua. I am very pleased that you enjoy your vacations and villa offered you everything you needed in a quiet enviroment.
Regarding, the pool I am so sorry that our 40 sq.m pool didn't met your expectations, but still render back with some cooling moments on the hot days.
Again, thank you very much for booking with us and for spending some of your time to review; will be glad to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nefeli C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yondergir...
N/A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday, perfect villa in best location of Lefkada”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our 3rd trip to Lefkada and the first with 2 small children. We've stayed over by Nydri before but fell in love with this part of the island. Nefelis villa is stunning with everything you need to feel comfortable and its spotlessly clean (thanks to wonderful Anistasia). Also Nefeli is amazing, on hand if you need anything and popping in with fresh eggs, strawberry sweet, mountain tea and peppers from the garden. Also the village Carfoure shop is fantastic - have never experienced such help and happy staff in a shop, very reasonable price wise too. The bakery next door is also amazing. The villa is also right by the best beach in Lefkada. You are also near enough for evenings in Syvota bay, Nydri and Vasalliki. So, all in all, this villa gives you everything for the perfect holiday, ideal with children or without. Thank you Nefeli and hope to see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, Nefeli, pool, location, beach, village.....could go on
Liked least: The holiday ended
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Dear C.,

Thank you so much for spending time to write such a nice review!
It is hard here without the little ones... they were so adorable and I miss them.. It was such a pleasure for us to have happy smiley faces here and I really wish you could stay more.
I am really glad that a guest like you, who knows the island, found everything perfect and our services met your needs.Wish your future journeys are equally amazing and memorable and I hope to see you here again. Maybe when our vegetable garden will be ready for harvesting, especially the tomatoes :)
Thank you for your kindness and generosity.

Warm regards,
Nefeli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beaches, pool, closeness to Vasiliki
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Dear J.,

thank you so much for spending some time to write such a nice and detailed review. Me and the rest of the stuff thank you for everything and we are glad to hear that we contribute to your "best vacations ever".

It was more than pleasure to have you in Villa Acqua and I'll be happy to see you in the future! Until then, take care.

Warm regards,

Nefeli C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mihai42
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Situated in a quiet area of Lekada, the villa is built in the style of Tuscan villas. As soon as we arrived we liked the view, taste which was furnished villa, wonderful pool. House has 2 very spacious bedrooms, a kids room, living room and kitchen well equipped and 3 bathrooms.
owner of the villa Nefeli, helped us with many tips on which restaurants to eat, beautiful beaches which we are to go and the areas to be visited. Nefeli helped us with whatever we needed, worked hard to solve all our requests regardless of time.
Nefeli, thank you again for this wonderful holiday and we hope to see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Dear Mihai,

thank you for staying in Villa Acqua | Lefkas G-Villas and for writing a review about your experience. It pleases me greatly to learn that I contributed towards a memorable stay in your first visit in Lefkada with my tips and the villa met your expectations.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your kind comments and I look forward to see you and your wonderful family, again in the future!!

Warm regards,
Nefeli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Dear L.,

first of all, thank you very much for spending time to write a review regarding your vacations.

It was a true pleasure to meet you and your husband and welcome you in Villa Acqua. I'm very happy that the villa met your expectations in every aspect and I help you have excellent vacations.

I'll be more than glad to see you in the future.

All the best,

Nefeli.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing