We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
34
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for one night historic building the heart of the city the hotel staff perfect location clean rooms kettle cleanliness ferry castle receptionist thassos sleep balcony port
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We stayed overnight in this hotel as we had an early sailing in the morning. The staff were charming and chatty. There is private parking nearby for a small charge but we found a space for the motorcycle on the street.
The front door is secure, but doesn't look much like a hotel. The rooms upstairs are charming, thoughtfully decorated and beautifully presented. The wifi worked.
We were particularly impressed by the soundproofing. There are some lively locations outside and, when we had enough of watching these from our lovely balcony, we shut the windows and were able to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Omentide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before getting the Ferry to Thassos. There is no parking on site but u are given a map to a nearby public car park where you pay 6 euro for 24 hours. We had a nice room overlooking the church with 2 nice balconies. Church is noisy in the morning but it doesn't matter. There is no where to have breakfast in the Inn but there are plenty of places nearby. All staff are very friendly. Will definitely stay here again. Good value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank joeldowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Rooms with a brilliant balcony overlooking bustling street and you can observe everyday life
Perfect location in the heart of Kavala
The restaurant opposite the hotel is extremely good with home cooked Greek food
Very clean rooms
Very helpful staff

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gianninaperrucchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a day at this nicely placed hotel in the old city of Kavala,near the port and our stay was more of what we expected.It is located just 5'walk from the port,as well as near city center shopping area and just outside were plenty of restaurants and coffee shops.Starting from the very helpful and kind staff who helped us out with the parking,luggage,the hotel itself is a restored 1930's building with rooms with high celling,great a/c function even from the hotels door.The rooms are good in size with great mattresses for a good sleep on,plenty amenities with sleepers and even toothbrush and paste,kettle and coffee to go.As we noticed some rooms have bigger balcony than others but at the second floor the view from the smaller ones is better to the city and the castle.Very clean rooms.The only minus is the fact that there is no elevator for people who can't walk but the personal will bring your luggage to the room.We definitely recommend it and will com back one day

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kk2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

A very good hotel, very clean, nice view, good prices and best services. Thodoris from the reception is great, very helpful and kind. I recommend. Is the best place to stay if you want to visit Kavala.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DanielaFaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews