We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
9
4
1
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
9
4
1
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Horrible, rude and unprofessional customer service and reception. We were treated with zero respect and given no reason why they cannot host our wedding any time next year, even though we were initially told that they can! We visited the place for this reason three times, chatted with what appeared to be the owner, given some prices by him, only to be told by an unprofessional lady that she is in charge and she does not want to host it. I asked twice for a reason and why she initially told us that we can arrange it for May and she just smiled and said “no reason, we just can’t”. Their website states that they do weddings; do not even bother, they don’t. Plus, they do not offer their rooms to people outside their clientele. Totally unorganised, they have no idea who the person in charge is and definitely not the place to spend your €10 to enter their beach premises and sit on poor quality sun loungers.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hari_tiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llisak, Assistant Manager at Oceanview Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear sir, when you first visited our hotel to discuss the hosting of your wedding reception, indeed, you did speak with the owner which did not give you prices but had a friendly chat before referring you to the lady who is in charge of these issues. After you constantly changed your wedding reception requirements, number of people, asking for things and terms that were not acceptable by the administration, then you were denied the hosting of your wedding reception. Yes, as it is correctly written on our website, we do host weddings. We have hosted over the years countless small wedding receptions with great success. Ask our satisfied customers, both foreign and domestic. Small weddings up to 60 guests. Maximum 70 guests. You exceeded that number. You were informed that if the hotel has occupied rooms it is not under discussion to deny them access to the restaurant. DJ, outside catering, hosting the reception on the beach and other requirements on your behalf, led to the cancellation of hosting your wedding reception on hotel premises. The hotel will not change its policies when they are not acceptable for whatever reason by any customer. We are sorry if you or anybody else feels that we should. Also, our clientele for its majority is the same after many years and new clients constantly come and are always welcome. As for our, as you stated, poor quality sun loungers, our beach premises being constantly full and our satisfied customers is our answer to your statement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

The beach on the pictures are old at present you have to walk and on time early in the morning to have a umbrella ,the wind has change the beach ,during weekend or reserve or being a friend with the german attitude owner

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loekse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Nice and cozy place! Excellent people!
Comfortable and secluded. Perfect summer escape, close to home!
The food could be diversified a bit and to offer more choices for lunch and dinner as the nearest tavern is not so close!

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank 821adelinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful place with organized beach with food drinks and perfect sea for swimming. The prices for greece is very high i think. Fresh orange juice 5€ , fruit salad (small) 5€ and go on its like everythink cost 5 €. But we are on the beach ;-) so its natural.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dimitriostraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

At the bar the view is great. In the middle of nowhere but worth going for a drink. The service is not perfect but over the years is improving. Nothing special on cocktails menu. It is better to book a table in order to get one at the first row with fantastic view.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews