We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
195
152
52
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
152
52
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view star hotel junior suite pool bar great view nice hotel west side drinks and snacks min drive kavala city room was large breakfast buffet rooms are clean hotel is located old city yogurt taxi
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 418 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at hotel Lucy last week. Our room and the hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy. Our room had great view of the bay and ocean with a lovely sunset. The breakfast would satisfied any taste buds including homemade greek yoghurt and fresh watermelon. The pool area was very clean and the service at the pool bar was very good. A big plus was that there was always sunbeds available whatever time between 9am - 9pm.
CAT LOVERS: There are stray cats that live by the hotel next to the fishermans harbour. I bought dried cat food for these cats but there was two kittens that need feeding. One white kitten lives in a drain on the left at the bottom of the steps. And a brown stripe kitten that is mainly round the rocks at the top left of the photo. You will hear his meow before you see him. Because they are tiny they miss out on the food, please feed them too. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vidar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We (me, wife and 1 1/2 year old kid) stayd at this hotel in mid. July 2017.
The hotel is located close (70 meters) to 1 of 2 sand beaches near Kavala, but a bit outside Kavala city. The hotel has it`s on sunbeds with towels on the beach, you cant reserve any specific place so go out early if you favor a spot.
If you like to go to the city you can either walk a take a taxi (approximately 5 euro one way).
The breakfast is ok, some variety during the week. Some local food and if you prefer the regular continental breakfast they have that as well.
The rooms are ok, there is a balcony overlooking the sea, a nice spacious bathroom and a small mini bar. You can also order room service, wich is nice if you like to stay in.
The rooms are clean except for one place.
That`s the floor, they should realy change the "wall to wall carpet" with a hardwood flooring of some sorts. Bacause the carpet is full of stains and old cigaretburns.

Except from this, the hotel is something I could consider again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We have a week holiday. Nice room, beautiful view, large and modern bathroom. Breakfast is a popular one no connection with 5 star breakfast hotel; wifi is like hygenic paper; reception girls tell that too many people are in hotel and wifi cannot take it; you can imagine nowadays wifi is like hygenic paper; it is not enough for all tourists; it should be a joke but it isn't; only 3 hangers in a suite room and soap and shower gel at two days if we are good enough otherwise I do not kniw what happens....

Room Tip: Choose suite rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lylywashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

The Lucy is a newer hotel and is a good value. Nice sized rooms and large well appointed bathrooms. The pool is large and the associate bar is well staffed and has a good selection of coffees, drinks and snacks. The beach is mostly sand but like all beaches in Greece have flip flops ready for the stones in the sand. It is about one mile (1.5 kilometers) to the pleasant downtown. A 4 Euro taxi ride. Very nice breakfast buffet. I really enjoyed my two night stay.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

The Lucy hotel is a modern hotel, situated a couple of miles from the main town with a swimming pool and a wide stretch of beach to one side and boats moored in front. It has a large bar serving various snacks and 2 restaurants serving breakfast and dinner. The rooms are clean and a good size with modern ensuite bathrooms. There are no irons in the rooms or tea/coffee making facilities. We were a large party of wedding guests and soon the staff got used to us in particular a young girl who was always serving breakfast with a smile and hostess behind the bar.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kazywazy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews