We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
1
4
6
4
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
6
4
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2015

The hotel is in the heart of the town. The wi-fi was available but the Internet was not there almost all the time. The free parking spot in front of the building was a great asset. The hot water was in place. The party area is very close with many bars and pubs.

Room Tip: The rooms are facing the main street and the windows are not able to open
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ogy_Kovachev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

The hotel is in a rather shady area coming off a main street, often there are idle men loitering around the front or nearby seemingly with nothing to do. The hotel clientele looks mostly low class locals, definitely not tourists.

Overall cleanliness is very poor, with dirty vinyl flooring and smoke odor strong enough some people might want to leave right away. Hotel owner is unhelpful and inattentive to all these things. Rooms have mosquitoes and the owner refuses to provide insect spray, instead becoming hostile and saying ‘you can go and buy your own’.

Wifi signal is patchy, and even when connected, there is no internet, and the owner did not seem to understand that wifi does not equate to being able to connect to the internet.

Your reviewer, I, after having endured all the issues, but most importantly is the strange hostile attitude of the owner, having (completely unnecessarily) been given the runaround for asking about wifi and for insect spray (the guy could simply have said he did not have), complaind then decided to leave.

Bizarrely the owner worked himself up for whatever problem he thought he had, and decided somehow that I am a combatant and understand his German mumbles, violently pulled me out of my car as I was about to ditch the place at 2am (having paid for the room at checkin so I didn’t owe any money). The subsequent brawl turned into kicks and my trips to the police station and hospital. Compounding the disaster, as I was being attacked and yelled help, some passerby decided to help by stealing my phone and camera from my car.

The owner is a mid 50s, about 185cm tall, medium build caucasian, wearing glasses, who speaks German, but poor English and does not look like a local Greek, and it seems despite his age, he still does not understand that violence begets violence.

So do not choose this hotel, in absolutely any circumstance, even if you have to sleep in the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank bellemonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2014

No service, very small room, the air condition smelt pretty bad, some hairs on the sheets and the shower, poor wifi connection, dirty walls. I would not recommend it. You can find better hotels for only 5-10 euros more per night.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andonischelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2014

we booked at this hotel for 3 nights without any search for any alternative. we left after the first night although we have prepaid our accomodation. dirty rooms, noisy cooridoors, unconfortable beds...but the approach of the management was just terrible. they dont care about their customers. not even pay back money for the for the 2 nights...not for families SOS! not even a foto of the hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank esnersoiram m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Location: The hotel is situated in the centre of Thessaloniki close to the White tower, sea and the three main boulevards where you can find coffees, shops, markets, bars etc.
Staff: there were two women ( reception and cleaning ), one of them did not speak English, the other one a little but was very unfriendly. There was a man for the night shift who was very kind and open for questions or for help.
Parking: public place if you are lucky to have a free one. You have right to park only in front of the hotel where there are about 3-5 places where actually anyone can park, it is not reserved only for the hotel guests and the receptionist could not tell if there are any fees, or where we can pay for the parking.
The bathroom and the toilets are outside of the room and are extremely small. You can barely move or turn. There is a fridge,outside of the room as well. Wi-fi was poor and the room looked dirty because it is old and not redecorated. But everything would have been bearable for one night stay if we could have a sleep !
The noise is horrible ! I do not know how many discos or bars there were around the hotel, but I could hear 4 types of music and it was as if I am in the disco itself. We couldn't get asleep until 4:00 AM !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Galina-Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews