We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
10
44
18
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
44
18
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheap hotel small refrigerator sound proof windows hot water basic amenities the heart of the city tv wifi cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 92 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Perfect location in the centre of the city and very cheap. Nice and friendly staff, good basic facilities (aircon, linen, towels, soap etc). Only downside was the cleanliness - bathroom needed more attention but it was fine for a one-night stop over. We also left our luggage with them for a full day after and they were more than happy to do that, as well as offering us a spare room to freshen up! I'd recommend for any travellers who want a decent, well located and cheap hotel in Thessaloniki.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

it was ok if you only need it for sleeping!! it is clean , cheap and it is located in the center..

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria-Stella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Centrally located, just a few metres away from a bus stop and close to the railway station, Hotel Ilios was a choice that I didn't regret making. The staff was more than polite, there was hot water at all times, the room was fairly clean and the bed comfortable. There was some noise from the street, but it wasn't on an annoying level. Although the hotel is old, the room was freshly painted and with an aluminum balcony door.

The room had a TV set, air-condition, a closet, a mini-bar (empty, so that I put anything I wanted - Better than being filled up with expensive items, as in other hotels) and a shower, which, however, lacked a curtain. So, there was water almost everywhere, every time I had a bath. The bathroom was also relatively small, which resulted in the shower being right in front of the toilet basin, leaving no room between them.

My overall impression was a very good one, especially since it is a budget hotel. Without doubt, it needs some renovation, but, even on that state, it is a very nice choice for financially-conscious travellers, who do not focus on any special amenities. This hotel is a decent one, with the basic but sufficient -at least as far as I am concerned- amenities, while the behaviour of the receptionists is similar to that of a three-star (or, maybe, a four-star) hotel.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Koumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews