We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
10
43
18
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
43
18
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheap hotel small refrigerator sound proof windows basic amenities the heart of the city tv wifi cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 91 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

PROs:
Close to the city center
Cons:
1)Very noisy.....the roar of the car engines driving in egnatia road will challenge even the heaviest sleepers. Bring your checkered flag because it is like being at the grand prix.
2) let's say spartan.....furniture is reduced to the essential and old style.
3) dirty.....and I add no comment but the bathroom was falling apart
40 euros fee we will try to find something better...20 euro more allows you to overnight to holiday inn
Lesson learned!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gabo979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

The place is very near the down town, it is a good choice for young friends I believe.

Positives:
- Price
- Location (near the train station, main road and very close to the sea and the downtown)
- Hygiene

Negatives:
- Area is not safe at night
- Very small lift

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We stay one night hotel is good and comfortable middle of the city every where is walk measure prıce cheaper for 3 people ı and my family had a great time city ambiance is like a izmir thanks for your frendship

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank brkshn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We stayed here for one night upon arrival in Thessaloniki. This is a very simple hotel, but it has all you need: bed, clean sheets, hot water, good wifi, air condition, and if you get a room on the higher floors - a very nice view. I've read that some people were complaining about the noise, because this hotel is on a biggest street in the city, but we didn't have any kind of those problems. And yet, this is in the city center, so everything you want to see or visit is max 20min walking.
I highly recommend this place, it's nice and affordable.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MiaDeligiannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Undoubtedly, the location of the hotel is at center of town, which is convenient to everyone. But be careful there is some steps before the elevator. In addition, the location is not good to the visitor who wants to rest some hours. The Egnatia Avenue is a very loud road with many many cars, buses, trucks & lorries. Furthermore their policy is very strict and do not expect a discount on what they offer or declare. The room is a classic hotel room. Do not expect anything fancy, luxurious, or fabulous. The hotel provides amenities: shampoo & foam bath. It was observed that some renovation works were in progress. I think that the hotel could have better quality on that price, considering what it offers. I did not use the restaurant or room service or any other service. If I visit the town again, I will think it twice to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zefyros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews