We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This should be your last choice...”
Review of MANDRINO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MANDRINO Hotel
Ranked #53 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Reviewed 7 April 2009

if you cannot find anywhere else to stay.
The price is reasonable, the location is perfect since one can go anywhere on foot and the rooms are clean.
BUT... the bathrooms do not have a proper door, the rooms have a smell which is a combination of mustiness and chlorine, the breakfast is poor and both employees and clients smoke in the reception area where it is forbidden.
We did not mind so much though because we did not have to spend anytime in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for MANDRINO Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2008

We booked our stay in Mandrino via a Bulgarian travel agent. The price was ok for last minute. We bought our voucher just 2 days before we went there. The stuff was very friendy and they spoke good English. We arrived very early in the morning - 5 AM and they gave us the keys for the room - was nice to have a sleep before we started to explore the city. Is located in a very good place and the breakfast also was great. There is a little bit noise in the night because the hotel is located on a main boulevard.In general is good place and good price.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ToTravelIsToBreathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2007

The hotel is very old. There was no shower curtain/door so the water would get all over the floor when you take a shower. The toalet sit was broken. The elevator was small and slow, so we couldn't 'catch' it and we had to go up/down 5 floors when we wanted to enter our room.
The guy at the reception was rude but the girl was nice. The hotel smells old and dusty. Do not go there. Pick some of the other near-by hotels

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

Last time when I was here(the second time) it was horrible! The room was dirty, old and the view was scary(ruins, trash, hungry cats), the guy from the reception was very cold, the breakfast pretty poor. Never come back here!

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank romeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2006

We stayed at the Mandrino for 3 nights (me and two other girlfriends) so we had a room for 3. It cost E225 between the 3 of us and including breakfast. It is city centre so could have been noisy but with double glazing and air con (it was 42C) and satellite TV ,it was fine. The decor was a little tired and the room smallish but the beds were changed and the bathroom cleaned each day. The reception staff were very helpful, arranging calls to several car hire companies.Breakfast was the full choice of coffee, tea, juice, lots of different bread and cakes.
There's a cafe inside and out with tables shaded from the sun (always full of Greeks - Good sign) but it was quite noisy to sit on the pavement. It is within walking distance of the fruit and meat market and other archaeological sites including the museums - though they were a bit further but we liked the walk. If you like clothes and shoes shopping then this is the place.
It isnt plush but we were on a budget and how much time do you spend in a room anyway?I'd stay again -E12 taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank koritsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andreas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
1.4 km away
Rotonda Hotel
Rotonda Hotel
#29 of 58 in Thessaloniki
270 reviews
0.1 km away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#31 of 58 in Thessaloniki
190 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Anessis
Hotel Anessis
#50 of 58 in Thessaloniki
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Nea Metropolis
Hotel Nea Metropolis
#41 of 58 in Thessaloniki
185 reviews
0.4 km away
Davitel Tobacco Hotel
Davitel Tobacco Hotel
#25 of 58 in Thessaloniki
211 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MANDRINO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MANDRINO Hotel

Address: Egnatia 29 | Antigonidon 2, Thessaloniki 546 30, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $62 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MANDRINO Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO MANDRINO CITY HOTEL THESSALONIKI Hotel Mandrino (3*) is situated at the very heart of the city, its bustling historic, shopping and business center, within walking distance from the city’s major sights and points of interest. At hotel Mandrino you’ll find a friendly casual atmosphere with superb quality services designed to cater all your needs, all at excellent prices and high value for money. At Mandrino Hotel we are committed to making every business trip to Thessaloniki a pleasure and every vacation to Thessaloniki an unforgettable trip. Mandrino hotel offers flawless accommodation and amenities for business and leisure travelers alike, understanding their hectic schedules of the former and the need for professionalism, convenience and timeliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MANDRINO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandrino Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing